Michel Henritzi

Also known as Henritzi, Michel, Mikhail H
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://michelhenritzi.canalblog.com/

Discography of Michel Henritzi:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Broken Blues 3 Audio 2007 absurd
2 Nothing 12 Audio 2008-07-00 Dyin' Ghost Records
3 Live At Penguin House 2007 2 Audio 2008-11-00 An'archives
4 Je T'aime! 3 Audio 2008-10-00 absurd
5 Ecstasy Of The Angels 5 Audio 2009 Opposite Records
6 Shinjuku Blues & Whispering Shadows 18 Audio 2009-05-00 Dyin' Ghost Records
7 Silke Arp Bricht: 3. Juni 4 Audio 2009-06-00 Karl Schmidt Verlag
8 Dublin No Tsuki 4 Audio 2009-09-00 Last Of Our Kind
9 Berlin No Tsuki 2 Audio 2010 Tochnit Aleph
10 Kyoto No Tsuki & Dyin' Shadows 17 Audio 2011 Dyin' Ghost Records
11 Walking With The Shadows 5 Audio Larraskito
12 Outside Darkness 6 Audio 2011-09-25 P.S.F. Records
13 Walking In The Shadow 2 Audio 2011-10-00 Nothing Out There
14 Le Jardin Bizarre 6 Audio 2013-02-25 An'archives
15 Moi Non Plus / Shibari 2 Audio 2013-07-00
16 Billion Years Of Sighs 4 Audio 2014-03-15 An'archives
17 Berlin 3 Audio 2014 anarchofreaksproduction
18 Eclipse In Berlin 4 Audio 2014 Nahàsh Atrym Productions

Michel Henritzi was born in Metz, France (1959), where he lives and works. He was involved in different industrial and rock bands in the late 70s, before joining the collective Nox ([a=Nox (2)]). In 1984 he created a cassette label, [l=AKT Production]. He also collaborated with American writer [a=Kathy Acker] in 1986 on a lecture recording. He has written extensively for different independent fanzines (New Wave, Hello Happy Taxpayer), and continues to write for Revue & Corrigée, the dictionary of independant japanese music, and the web-zine Opprobrium. Since 1988 he has been working with the band Dustbreeders, complimenting his written work with musical action. He has mounted numerous productions of different anti-records, an exhibition of vacuum-cleaner bag like a recording, and the covers of [a=La Monte Young] & [a=Christian Marclay]; he has exhibited and presented performances in art centers and music festivals in France, Germany and Japan. He currently runs the label [l=A Bruit Secret].

Comments about Michel Henritzi: