Ashtray Boy

J. Niimi

Members of Ashtray Boy: Alec Marshall, Carla Bruce-Lee, Dave Trumfio, Justin Niimi, Neil Johnson (4), Randall Lee
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,,

Discography of Ashtray Boy:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Macho Champions 12 Audio 1994 Ajax Records (2)
2 Ashtray Boy / Holiday 2 Audio 1997 Third Gear
3 The Euro 10 Audio 2003 Jellyfant
4 Candypants Beach 13 Audio 1995 Ajax Records (2)
5 The Everyman´s Fourth Dimension 12 Audio 1996-10-14 Ajax Records (2)
6 There´s Your Heart 14 Audio 1999 The Bouncing Corporation
7 There´s Your Heart 14 Audio 2000 Phono-Statique Records
8 Last Year´s Song 10 Audio 2005 Phono-Statique Records
9 The Honeymoon Suite 11 Audio 1993 Feel Good All Over
10 Australian Pop Series Vol. III EP 3 Audio 1995 Spit And A Half
11 The French Girl 2 Audio 1996 Mind Of A Child Records
12 The Everyman´s Fourth Dimension 12 Audio 1996 Ajax Records (2)
13 Together 13 Audio 2013-05-00 Jellyfant

When in Chicago, Ashtray Boy are Randall Lee, Dave Trumfio, and J. Niimi, with Carla Bruce and Mark King on the occasional song, and Dave Crawford on brass. Whilst in Sydney, Ashtray Boy are Randall Lee, Thomas Tallis and Neil Johnston with Trevor Ramsay on the reeds. Andy Creighton played bass and sang in the U.S. 1997 version of the band. Current incarnations include Carla Bruce-Lee, Mark Yoshizumi, and Dave Winer.

Comments about Ashtray Boy: