Militia (2)

Frank Gorissen, Johan Beyens, Anke Hauben, Pieter Hauben

Members of Militia (2): Carlo Smeyers, David dal Pozzo, Dirk Valkenborg, Frank Gorissen, Frank Van Hoof, Gary Vaes, Geert Vandeweert, Jan Roggen, Jo Billen, Kirsten Veestraete, Luc Tureluren, Patrick Hazevoets, Peter Vanderstukken, Philippe Hermans, Sandra Janssen
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Militia (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Scorched Earth Policy 13 Audio 2002 Old Europa Cafe
2 New European Order 15 Audio 1996 Praxis Dr. Bearmann
3 Familiedrama / Pain 2 Audio 1997 Praxis Dr. Bearmann
4 The Black Flag Hoisted 25 Audio 2000 Tactical Recordings
5 Nature Revealed 11 Audio 1998 Praxis Dr. Bearmann
6 Eco-Anarchic Manifesto 11 Audio 2003
7 Kingdom Of Our Lord 2 Audio 1996 Praxis Dr. Bearmann
8 Scorched Earth Policy 11 Audio 1995 Old Europa Cafe
9 Everything Is One 13 Audio 2005-09-00 Tactical Recordings
10 Live Provocation 1 & 2 15 Audio 2010 Destructive Industries
11 Archive Collection 1: 1996 - 1997 10 Audio 2010-07-00 Neuropa Records
12 Live At The 16th Independent Festival Of Music And Arts 6 Audio 2011-06-11 Not On Label (Militia Self-released)
13 Hoisting The Black Flag! 18 Audio 2012-07-01 Subterra Recordings

MILITIA is a Belgian industrial band, founded in 1989 by multi instrumentalists Frank Gorissen and Jo Billen. Most of their percussion instruments are made out of oil barrels, old metal parts from cars, machines and scrap material. They combine these self made instruments with conventional drums, toms and cymbals. The band members also play a variety of wind instruments (self made and others) and tools. Their show is completed with the projection of documentary films and slides.

Comments about Militia (2):