Kaje Trackheadz

Also known as Track headz, Trackheads
Members of Trackheadz: Kevin Johnson, Nick Holder
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Trackheadz:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Deep In U 4 Audio 1997 DNH Records (2)
2 Our Music 2 Audio 2002-00-00 DNH Records (2)
3 Vol. 2 3 Audio 1999-00-00 DNH Records (2)
4 Vol. 3 3 Audio 2000-00-00 DNH Records (2)
5 Believe In Freedom / Jah Shall Come 2 Audio 2005-09-15 NRK Sound Division
6 My Love / Amor Por Ti 2 Audio 2005-09-15 NRK Sound Division
7 Remember 3 Audio 2005-09-00 DNH Records (2)
8 Our Music 2 Audio 2006-01-27 NRK Sound Division
9 Trackheadz 10 Audio 2006-02-00 NRK Sound Division
10 My Love (Remixes) 2 Audio 2006-04-28 NRK Sound Division
11 Feel 6 Audio 2007-02-19 NRK Sound Division
12 His Kingdom EP 3 Audio 2007-04-00 Freerange Records
13 Feel / What's For Dinner 4 Audio 2006-03-00 DNH Records (2)
14 Our Music 2 Audio 2006 NRK Sound Division
15 Our music / Edge of infinity 2 Audio 2014-05-02 Sharivari Records
16 My Love 4 Audio 2005 NRK Sound Division

Trackheadz was a House Music collaboration of House Music producers Kaje & Nick Holder from Toronto.

Kaje Trackheadz was originally Nick Holder’s sound engineer and co-writer for his album “The Other Side” which was released on NRK Sound Division, which achieved modest success in 2003. The duo went onto release remixes for the likes of Andrea Britton, Paranoid Jack among others under the Nick Holder moniker only. Through the success of the remixes, Kaje officially joined as a full-time member of Trackheadz and began releasing huge remixes for Quentin Harris’ “Let’s Be Young” on NRK Sound Division, Shur-I-Kan’s “Fantasy” on Freerange Records and their own mega-hit “Feel” which featured the vocals of Zaki Ibrahim from South Africa which was released on DNH Records and licensed to NRK Sound Division. Soon thereafter the duo released their one and only self titled album “Trackheadz” on NRK Sound Division in 2005.

Due to creative differences and ongoing difficulties in the partnership, Kaje went solo and began doing remixes for the Todd Terry All Stars “Get Down” featuring Tara McDonald on Strictly Rhythm Records, The Jinks “Like Music” on Milk N’ 2 Sugars (MN2S) and released Trackheadz “His Kingdom” on Freerange Records all under the original Trackheadz name.

Comments about Trackheadz: