Carl Max

Karlo Babic

Also known as C. M
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Carl Max:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Concept Of My Life 3 Audio 2003-05-00 Compound
2 From Heaven To Hell EP 3 Audio 2003-07-00 Bound Records
3 2 Fast For You 3 Audio 2003 Holzplatten
4 Alliance I 4 Audio 2003 Audio Assault
5 Keep It Real 3 Audio 2004 Bound Records
6 When The Body Speaks 3 Audio 2004-07-26 Global Trax
7 Hardsignal 03 3 Audio 2005-03-00 Hardsignal
8 I Am Hanging On Your Words EP 3 Audio 2005-03-00 Native Diffusion
9 I Touch To Feel My Skin E.P. 3 Audio 2005-04-00 Prestige Recordings
10 From Heaven To Hell EP 3 Audio 2003-00-00 Bound Records
11 When The Body Speaks 3 Audio 2004-06-23 Global Trax
12 I Am Hanging On Your Words EP 3 Audio 2005-01-26 Native Diffusion
13 I Touch To Feel My Skin EP 3 Audio 2005-04-11 Prestige

Born in Rijeka 1984.He joined the electronic music world when he got his 1st mixing equipment at the age of 15. At that time, he received influences from House and Trance. Soon after he started to play in local radio stations, that allowed him to play at the famous club Fun Academy in Rijeka. In a short time he became the resident dj of such club under organization Energetica Team. When the music scene in Rijeka suffered some changes, Karlo started to be more and more in Techno. At the same time he started producing. After some own productions, he started with Ogi on project “Energetica” for TechEX Rec. from Prague, which was released in June 2002 on double album “Transcontinental E.P.”.

Karlo got into the production very seriously and in March 2003 he released on famous Glenn Wilson label Compound Rec., his first "Concept Of My Life E.P." and track "Apocalyptic" with Ogi on 2x12" Planet Rhythm album and CD "Latest Findings LP". In May 2003, his new "2 Fast 4 You E.P." release will be out for Holzplatten Rec., but this time in comporation with Ogi.

Hard work gave him many results, after 8 months production,in summer 2003 will be out Karlo's first album with 8 tracks on Compound Rec. under the name "The Dark Prophecies E.P." including Sven Wittekind Remix. In long comporation with Lars Klein and Michael Burkat, result is finally here. Carl finished "From Heaven To Hell E.P." for their label Bound Rec. and will be prepared for remixes of Lars Klein and Michael Burkat on that release.After his E.P. on Compound Rec. he gets in contact with Harald Klotzberg, owner of Decomplex Audio Rec. and in summer 2003 will be out next Harald`s E.P. on Decomplex Audio Rec. including Carl Max Remix. Karlo gets big support for artists like Glenn Wilson, Lars Klein, The Anxious and all his friends all over the World.

Clubbing: Colosseum (Opatija)Oasis (Pula)Fun Academy (Rijeka, Preluk)Cali Surf (Island Krk)Crossroad (Island Krk)And so on…

Comments about Carl Max: