Sisterhood, The

The Sisterhood

Also known as Sisterhood
Members of Sisterhood, The: Alan Vega, Andrew Eldritch, James Ray, Lucas Fox, Patricia Morrison

Discography of Sisterhood, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Gift 5 Audio 1986 Merciful Release
2 Gift 5 Audio 1986-06-00 Merciful Release
3 Giving Ground 2 Audio 1986-01-20 Merciful Release
4 Gift 5 Audio 1986-06-00 Merciful Release
5 Gift 5 Audio 1986 Merciful Release
6 Gift 5 Audio 1986-06-00 Merciful Release

In 1986, estranged Sisters Of Mercy members Wayne Hussey & Craig Adams began touring as The Sisterhood. On a revenge streak Andrew Eldritch immediately enlisted the help of collaborators Alan Vega (Suicide), Lucas Fox, Patricia Morrison (The Gun Club), James Ray (James Rays Gangwar) and his old mechanical buddy (drum machine) Doktor Avalanche to record an album and release it in a week - to remove the name The Sisterhood from the available catalogue of Sisters related names then open to Hussey & Adams.

The resulting album doesn't sound rushed or underproduced and at the same time stands as a mid 80s gem of industrial music with a definite Sisters Of Mercy feel. Eldritch himself does not officially appear on the album due to his record company contract but he did produce and write all the material.

They put out one single, 'Giving Ground' from the album which was backed with an instrumental version.

Comments about Sisterhood, The: