Algebra Suicide

Members of Algebra Suicide: Don Hedeker, Lydia Tomkiw
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Algebra Suicide:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Swoon 23 Audio 1991 Body Records
2 Real Numbers 25 Audio 1988 Pursuit Of Market Share
3 The Secret Like Crazy 20 Audio 1987
4 Alpha Cue 12 Audio 1990-04-23 Body Records
5 Tongue Wrestling 12 Audio 1994 Widely Distributed Records
6 True Romance At The Worlds Fair 4 Audio 1982 Buzzerama Records
7 Little Dead Bodies 3 Audio 1986
8 Big Skin 13 Audio 1986 Cause And Effect
9 Swoon 23 Audio 1992-01-00 Widely Distributed Records
10 The Secret Like Crazy 20 Audio
11 Big Skin 13 Audio 1986 Buzzerama Records
12 An Explanation For That Flock Of Crows 4 Audio 1985 Buzzerama Records
13 The Secret Like Crazy 20 Audio RRRecords
14 Feminine Squared 31 Audio 2013-06-04 Dark Entries

Starting in Chicago, Illinois [i]Algebra Suicide[/i] where active from 1982 to 1994.

The combination of Lydia Tomkiw's Poetry - mostly presented with a dead pan voice - and Don Hedeker's minimal Post-Punk influenced Guitar with added Drum Machine and Keyboard Sequencing won them more critical praise then commercial success.

They toured Europe twice with added slide projections on stage, kept on networking with many Artists and Underground Tape Labels on through the 80's, achieved some Awards, a now defunct homepage run by Clive Barker of Hellraiser fame, while keeping their day time jobs respectively getting involved in Poetry publishing and running Chicago's Link Hall Club.

After parting the personal and professional relationship Don started [b]The Polcaholics[/b] with a first release in 1998, Lydia released one solo album in 1995 with various collaborators before she attempted to concentrate on writing.

Comments about Algebra Suicide: