Funky Monkey

Members of Funky Monkey: Gerard Johnson, Mark Bown
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Funky Monkey:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Superfox 9 Audio 1999-05-18 Funky Inc.
2 Lord Have Mercy 2 Audio 1997-11-10 Funky Inc.
3 LA Riot 4 Audio 1996-03-18 Negativevibes
4 The Fat Hawaiian (Devil Of Delight) 4 Audio 1999-09-13 Funky Inc.
5 The Six Million Dollar Man 2 Audio 1996-08-16 Funky Inc.
6 The Hitman With The Warmgun 2 Audio 1996-12-20 Funky Inc.
7 Come Together People Of Funk 10 Audio 1997-09-14
8 Taster 2 Audio 1996-02-09 Negativevibes
9 Escape From Alcatraz 2 Audio 1997-04-04 Funky Inc.
10 Superfox 2 Audio 1998-01-19 Funky Inc.
11 Superfox 2 Audio 1999-04-06 Funky Inc.
12 The Fantastic Journey 26 Audio 2009-12-25 Funky Inc.
13 The Fantastic Taster 3 Audio 2009 Funky Inc.

As Funky Monkey, Mark Bown and Gerard Johnson are best remembered for the series of seven inch singles released on their own Funky Inc. label between 1996 and 2002. They also released three albums which appeared in the independent chart.

They re-formed as The Electric Opera in 2008 with vocalist Elaine Johnson, a more electronic sound and a new focus on creating visual art to complement their music.

Comments about Funky Monkey: