Ace's Delight

Andreas Schmidt

Also known as Soul's Delight
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Ace's Delight:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Mental Theme 2 Audio 2003-02-07 Venom Recordings
2 Witness / Dreaming 2 Audio 2004-10-00 Venom Recordings
3 Sublime 5 Audio 2004-09-00 AceAge Records
4 Dreaming / Witness 2 Audio 2005-03-00 G Tracks
5 Witness / Dreaming 2 Audio 2004-10-00 Venom Recordings
6 Mental Theme 2 Audio 2011-10-17 Venom Recordings

Andreas Schmidt was born 1976 in a small town next to Frankfurt. He visited elementary school in Germany but then moved on to international schools in Bangkok and New Delhi. After the A-Levels graduation (Abitur) he did one's military service in a special forces unit. Right after that he went to university.

The different countries, their lifestyles and cultures influenced him a lot. There he learned the musical basics as well as the technical (computer) abilities for his further, to that time still unknown future.

In the year 1998 he met Marcus. They shared their interest for techno and with Ace's producing abilities and Marcus' djing skills they founded Marc & Ace or Marc la Cruz & Ace da Brain.

From that time on Ace invented many project names and produced a wide range of tracks with Marcus as a Dj on his side. Projects like Airfire, Traveller or Sonic Inc. were born and were very well received from many Dj's and Fans all around the world.

Early 2003 the business partnership of Marc & Ace ended as well as the negotiations with George Acosta for who's releases he was responsible for since "Emotions" (year 2000). Ace founded his own label "Venom Recordings" and his own Publishing company "ACEAGE-Musikverlag" to continue business a more professional way.

Comments about Ace's Delight: