Robert Anton Wilson

Robert Anton Wilson

Also known as Wilson
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Robert Anton Wilson:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Chocolate Biscuit Conspiracy 6 Audio 1985 I.D. Records
2 Maybe Logic: The Lives And Ideas Of Robert Anton Wilson 17 Audio 2003 deepleaf productions
3 RAW On Writing And Thinking 2 Audio 2001 Sound Photosynthesis
4 How To Tell Your Friends From The Apes 4 Audio Sound Photosynthesis
5 Religion For The Hell Of It 4 Audio Sound Photosynthesis
6 The Vatican / Cocaine / C.I.A. Connection 4 Audio Sound Photosynthesis
7 Self-Defining Space 2 Audio Sound Photosynthesis
8 Why I Want To Make Hot Jungle Love To Hilary Rodham Clinton 4 Audio Sound Photosynthesis
9 Secrets Of Power 12 Audio 1986 Illuminated Records

January 18, 1932 - January 11, 2007

Robert Anton Wilson was the co-author, with Robert Shea, of the underground classic "The Illuminatus! Trilogy", which won the 1986 Prometheus Hall of Fame Award. His other writings include "Schrodinger's Cat Trilogy", called "the most scientific of all science fiction novels," by New Scientist, and several nonfiction works of Futurist psychology and guerilla ontology, such as Prometheus Rising and The New Inquisition.

Wilson, who saw himself as a Futurist, author, and stand-up comic, regularly gave seminars at Eslan and other New Age centers. Wilson made both a comedy record ("Secrets of Power") and a punk rock record ("The Chocolate Biscuit Conspiracy"), and his play "Wilhelm Reich in Hell" was performed at the Edmund Burke Theatre in Dublin, Ireland.

His novel "Illuminatus!" was adapted as a 10-hour science fiction rock epic and performed under the patronage of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II at Great Britain's National Theatre, where Wilson appeared briefly on stage in a special cameo role. Robert Anton Wilson was also a former editor at Playboy magazine.

Comments about Robert Anton Wilson: