GoGoGo Airheart

Also known as Gggah, Go Go Go, GoGoGoAirheart
Members of GoGoGo Airheart: Ashish Vyas, Benjamin White, Jay Hough, Jimmy LaValle, Mike Vermillion, Teri Hoefer
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.gogogoairheart.com, http://www.myspace.com/gogogoairheart

Discography of GoGoGo Airheart:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Real Live Kill... / Ripe From The Vine 2 Audio 2002 Gold Standard Laboratories
2 Song For Video 2 Audio 1999 Static Kills
3 Rats! Sing! Sing! 15 Audio 2007 Exo Records
4 Rats! Sing! Sing! 15 Audio 2005-11-15 Gold Standard Laboratories
5 Out Every Window The Snap Of Envy & Greed 14 Audio 2000 Gold Standard Laboratories
6 Rats! Sing! Sing! 15 Audio 2005 Gold Standard Laboratories
7 Out Every Window The Snap Of Envy & Greed 11 Audio 2000
8 Exitheuxa 13 Audio 2002 Gold Standard Laboratories
9 Split 7 Audio 1999 Sympathy For The Record Industry
10 Gogogoairheart 17 Audio 1997 Vinyl Communications
11 Rats! Sing! Sing! 15 Audio 2007 Exo Records
12 Love My LIfe...Hate My Friends 12 Audio 1998 The Ideal Weight
13 Love My LIfe...Hate My Friends 12 Audio 1998 Vinyl Communications
14 Carpet / Go Go Go Split 3 Audio 1996 Wheat Records
15 The Things We Need 7 Audio 1999
16 Split 9 Audio 2000 Box Factory Records
17 Split 7 Audio 1999 Sympathy For The Record Industry
18 Gogogo Airheart 14 Audio 2003 Gold Standard Laboratories
19 The Special 12 Singles Series 2 Audio 2005 Gold Standard Laboratories
20 Us Tour 2004 - Merchant Goods Vol. 1 6 Audio 2004 Not On Label

GoGoGo Airheart was a post-punk band from San Diego, California that started in 1996. They started out by local independent label, Vinyl Communications and released their self-titled debut in 1997. By that time drummer Andy Robillard, and violinist Teri Hoefer joined the group. 1998 saw the release of their second album, love my life...hate my friends, which quickly gave rise to their popularity amongst the local music scene, which soon followed with their 1999 release Things we Need EP on the Touch & Go subsidiary Overcoat Recordings. 1999 also gave way to personal changes within the band. Jimmy LaValle temporally replaced Robillard on drums, while Hoefer left the band permanently, to start a band with her fiance Chris Relyea, formerly of The Rapture, giving way for Ben White to assume the lead guitar role. By the turn of the century, the band went on various national tours, and brought drummer Jay Hough in place of Lavalle. By this time, GoGoGo Airheart switched to the Mars Volta co-owned record label, GSL. and the band issued their 3rd album, "Out Every Window The Snap Of Envy And Greed", in 2000. 2001 saw the band tour the states and work on their next album "EXITHEUXA" which was released in June of 2002, when GoGoGo Airheart embarked on a national tour, and later in the year a European tour, supported by fellow indie rock artists such as Franz Ferdinand and The Futureheads [1], followed by another national tour on their way back to California. In 2003 White left the band, and Robillard was invited back to double-drum with Jay, who ended up parting ways with the band in July 2003, stripping the band down to a 3 piece. In 2004 the band recorded demos of new material with Rocket From The Crypt/Pitchfork/Drive Like Jehu founder John Reis, but material from these sessions has yet to be released. By 2005, Ben White was back in the band and the group released their final album, Rat Sing Sing which followed both national and international tours, and in early 2006, the band decided to call quits. Their final show was played at The Casbah on May 22nd. On one of their blog sites, Andy Rollibard told fans, "after almost ten years of doing GGGAH we just can't keep living on the cheap ... I'm a little sad but also relieved that the band is done, end of an era and all that, but at least I can say without any reservations whatsoever that we never put out a shitty record, and we never sold out to The Man."

Comments about GoGoGo Airheart: