David Y. Wang

This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,,

Discography of Mochipet:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Dim Sum 4 Audio 2003-10-20 BPitch Control
2 $ Vol. 11 2 Audio 2003 Tigerbeat6
3 Randbient Works 2002 14 Audio 2002-12-01
4 CDR 7 Audio 2002-03-01
5 Combat 12 Audio 2003 Violent Turd
6 Uzumaki 9 Audio 2004 Component Records
7 Electric Saki House 6 Audio 2004 Ex Nihilo Records
8 Feel My China Volume 1 16 Audio 2005 Component Records
9 My Gucci Chainsaw Ass Clap Attack 2 Audio 2006-09-26 Peace Off
10 Randbient Works 2002 14 Audio 2002 Btrendy Records
11 Disko Donkey Vol. 1 (Wild Ass) 7 Audio 2006-11-07 Daly City Records
12 Girls ♥ Breakcore 22 Audio 2007-02-14 Daly City Records
13 Unicorn Glowsticks Rave Party 4 Audio 2008-03-27 Creaked Records
14 Feel My China II 29 Audio 2008 Daly City Records
15 Microphonepet 21 Audio 2008-04-01 Daly City Records
16 Microphonepet Remixed 8 Audio 2008-12-02 Creaked Records
17 Disko Donkey 13 Audio 2006 Daly City Records
18 ReBootied 5 Audio 2009 Daly City Records
19 Master P On Atari MixTape 11 Audio 2009-01-13 Daly City Records
20 Get Your Dub Wet 2 Audio 2009-09-08 Daly City Records
21 Master P On Atari 14 Audio 2009-04-07 Daly City Records
22 Vermin Street Idm/Core Series: Issue 2 2 Audio 2009-08-18 Vermin Street
23 Cowgirls Gets The Pets 4 Audio 2010-07-19 Automation Records
24 Master P On Atari Transformed Volume 2 32 Audio 2010-06-04 Daly City Records
25 Dim Sum 4 Audio 2003-09-03 BPitch Control
26 Hello My Name Is 11 Audio 2011 Daly City
27 Whomp-A-Saurus Sex 10 Audio 2011-05-00 Daly City Records
28 Ear Candy #1 2 Audio 2011-04-26 Ear Candy Music (2)
29 Dave2 3 Audio 2005 Yousns Recordings
30 Girls ♥ Breakcore 22 Audio 2007-02-14 Daly City Records
31 Bunnies & Muffins 14 Audio 2009-03-03 Daly City Records
32 Rawr Means I Love You 10 Audio 2013-03-05 Daly City Records
33 Horny And Bouncy 5 Audio 2012-04-24 Vermin Street

Born in Taiwan to a rocket scientist father and kindergarten teacher mother, David Wang (a.k.a. Mochipet) has been tinkering with electronics since he was a child. However, not until he added music to the equation, did something special begin to take shape. Having grown up listening to metal guitar, avant-garde jazz, and mainstream hip-hop, David's eclectic taste can now be seen in his music, ever changing, and always evolving.

Never wasting an ounce of drive, David started his own label in 1990, [l=Btrendy Records], which later paved the way for [l=Daly City Records], that served as the first platform to put out his and his friends early experimental-jazz-funk-metal influenced recordings in very limited quantities under different project and band names, some of which dates back to his high school days.

Initially mailing his first solo album (a self-titled affair) on CD-R to anyone who wanted it, Mochipet gained popularity to the point where he had to ask for shipping costs to be covered. His second CD, "Randbient Works 2002", was also sent out on CD-R, but this time for a small cost. By the time his third CD came out, he had gained the reputation to move up to a larger label. "Combat" was released on the Tigerbeat6 phantom label, Violent Turd, featuring intense mash-ups.

The clean and unique vibrations David has presented to the music arena have reached as far as the sports and skateboarding world as well. His song "Sharp Drest" (featuring Eric Solo and oonceoonce) is featured throughout the top-selling basketball videogame - NBA2K9, alongside artists such as Beastie Boys, N.E.R.D., and The Cool Kids. You may have also heard his musical contributions on FuelTV and DIRECTV, providing hand-selected soundtracks to skate legends such as Anthony Van Engelen, Christian Hasoi, Jason "Weeman" Acuna, Laban Pheidias, Lance Mountain, Ray Barbee, and Tony Hawk.

His efforts have been recognized throughout the music community by way of nominations for titles including "Best Electronic Act of 2008" from publications such as Clash Magazine (UK) and San Francisco Bay Guardian. His composition "Dessert Search for Techno Baklava" has been performed by a 20 piece orchestra - Alarm Will Sound, around the world, most notably at New York's Carnegie Hall and Amsterdam's Holland Festival.

Comments about Mochipet: