Patterson Twins

Also known as Patterson Twins, The, Twins, The
Members of Patterson Twins: Estus Patterson, Lester Patterson

Discography of Patterson Twins:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 They're Playing Our Song "On The Radio" 2 Audio 1984 Kon-Kord Records
2 Gonna Find A True Love 2 Audio 1978 Commercial
3 Your Love Is Dynamite 2 Audio 1999 Expansion
4 Dance Contest 2 Audio 1985 Kon-Kord Records
5 New Wave 2 Audio 1981
6 I Need Your Love / Two Wrongs Don't Make It Right 2 Audio 1976 Malaco Records
7 Call Up Jesus 2 Audio 1988 Kon-Kord Records
8 If Ever I Got You Back 2 Audio 1973 King Records (3)
9 I Need Your Love/Gonna Find A True Love 2 Audio 2000 Expansion Special Reserve
10 Let Me Be Your Lover 8 Audio 2013 Think! Records
11 To Be Lonely / Looking For A Lover 2 Audio 1975-02-00 Ronn Records
12 To Be Lonely/Looking For A Lover 4 Audio 1975 Ronn
13 The Wallace Brothers & Patterson Twins 14 Audio 1980 P-Vine Special

Funk - soul two-brothers duo

Hail from Magee, Mississippi, U.S.

[a=Estus Patterson] & [a=Lester Patterson] would go on to record for the King, Ronn & Malaco labels among others.

"This Big Beat" 45 is believed to be their debut from 1972 under the Soul Twins moniker.

The brothers started off singing gospel & made a return to the gospel field in the late 80s.

They are said to have another 45 on Big Beat ("It’s Worthwhile Having / Hold On To It").

Comments about Patterson Twins: