Big Flame

Also known as bIG⋆fLAME
Members of Big Flame: Alan Brown (4), David "Dil" Green, Greg O'Keeffe
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Big Flame:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sink 3 Audio 1984 Laughing Gun Records
2 Rigour 3 Audio 1985 Ron Johnson Records
3 Tough! 3 Audio 1985 Ron Johnson Records
4 Cubist Pop Manifesto 3 Audio 1986 Ron Johnson Records
5 Why Popstars Can't Dance 3 Audio 1986 Ron Johnson Records
6 Cubist Pop Manifesto 7 Audio 1986
7 Two Kan Guru 6 Audio 1986 Ron Johnson Records
8 Rigour 1983-1986 19 Audio 1996 Drag City

Members: Alan Brown (Bass/Vocals), Greg O'Keeffe (Guitar), Dil Green (Drums).

Formed in Hulme, Manchester in December 1982, Big Flame appeared on the NME's "C86" compilation and recorded four sessions for John Peel's Radio 1 show. They played their farewell gig at the Manchester Boardwalk on 11 October 1986, styling themselves as "Manchester's favourite jazz fuck trio explosione!".

After the band split, Brown joined Ron Johnson label-mates A Witness (with whom Big Flame had previously toured) as a drummer before forming The Great Leap Forward and O'Keeffe joined Meatmouth.

Comments about Big Flame: