Fila Fresh Crew

Trey Curry (Doc T), Curtis (Fresh K), Furlough (Dr. Rock)

Also known as Fela Fresh Crew, Fila Fresh Cre, The, Fila Fresh Crew, The
Members of Fila Fresh Crew: D.O.C., The, Dr. Rock, Fresh K

Discography of Fila Fresh Crew:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Taking Charge 12 Audio 1991 PAR Records
2 Tuffest Man Alive 8 Audio 1988
3 I Hate To Go To Work 2 Audio 1988 Rams Horn Records
4 I Hate To Go To Work 2 Audio 1988
5 Tuffest Man Alive 8 Audio 1988
6 All I Want 2 Audio 1991 Par Records
7 Fear Of The Rap 4 Audio 1989 Macola Record Co.
8 Tuffest Man Alive 8 Audio 1988
9 Freak Deaky 3 Audio 1991 Par Records
10 All I Want 6 Audio 1991 Par Records
11 Taking Charge 12 Audio 1991 PAR Records
12 Dunk The Funk 4 Audio 1988 Comptown Records
13 All I Want / Flowin' With The Rhythm 3 Audio 1990 Par Records

The Fila Fresh Crew is a West coast rap group orignally based in Dallas, Texas and consisted of Fresh K, Dr. Rock and The D.O.C. (known as Doc-T at the time). Dr. Rock's association with Dr. Dre during his stint as a DJ for the World Class Wreckin' Cru helped land the Fila Fresh Crew a spot on the N.W.A. and the Posse compilation in 1987. A year later the trio released minor material through Macola Records even though the group broke up by 1988. Doc-T changed his name to The D.O.C. and became a valuable contributor to the Eazy-E debut album and the newly formed gangsta rap group N.W.A., acting as a writer to many track with Ruthless Records (and later Death Row Records). However The D.O.C. is most remembered for his 1989 debut album featuring the hit single "It's Funky Enough". During the same time, Dr. Rock continued to re-release his former group's works and launched a solo album of his own in 1991 under the pseudonym Fela Fresh Crew.

Comments about Fila Fresh Crew: