Members of Fruitcake: Benny Baan, Mildred Douglas, Rob Taekema

Discography of Fruitcake:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 My Feet Won't Move / You Cheer Me Up 2 Audio 1980
2 Put On Your Specs Again / I Like The Way 2 Audio 1983 Best Record
3 I Like The Way 2 Audio 1982
4 Fruitcake 2 Audio 1981 EMI
5 Summer Melody / We're Here To Please You 2 Audio 1983
6 Talkin' All Night 2 Audio 1981
7 A Second Try / We Gotta Sing Our Ass Off 2 Audio 1981
8 I Need A Nurse 3 Audio 1989
9 Put On Your Specs Again 3 Audio 1982
10 Put On Your Specs Again 2 Audio 1982
11 Fruitcake (If You Wanna Stomp And Shake) 2 Audio 1981 EMI
12 I Like The Way 3 Audio 1982 Hispavox
13 Where's England? 12 Audio 1992 Riff (2)

In 1980 Jan-Paul Driessen and Rob Taekema formed the Dutch disco group Fruitcake. Due to Jan-Paul's brother [a=Ellert Driessen] from [a=Spargo], record labels are interested in the group. Although their first single 'My Feet Won't Move' gets to #8 in the Dutch Top40, the rest of the singles are less succesful. In 1984 the band stops, leaving the world 2 albums.


André Louhenapessy (Percussion)

Bart Adrichem (Drums)

Ben Baan (Keyboards)

Jan Paul Driessen (Bass)

Jo Ann Collins (Vocals)

[a=Mildred Douglas] (Vocals).Quits the band in '81 and became later on a member of [a=Mai Tai]

Rob Taekema (Guitar & Vocals)

Comments about Fruitcake: