Loop Doctors

Members of Loop Doctors: Anita Melka, Peter Konecny, Thomas Kellner, Vanessa Kärpel, Walter Wagenleithner
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/loopdoctors

Discography of Loop Doctors:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Ring My Bell '99 4 Audio 1999 Spray Records
2 Boom Boom Bit 6 Audio 1999 Spray Records
3 This Is Soul 4 Audio 2000 Spray Records
4 The Album 10 Audio 2000 Spray Records
5 Second Coming 17 Audio 2004 FRW-Records
6 The Album 16 Audio 2000 Spray Records
7 This Is Soul 4 Audio 2000 Spray Records
8 Latin Passion/Au Paire 3 Audio 2005 FRW-Records
9 Family Affair 14 Audio 2006 FRW-Records
10 It Ain't Bad 3 Audio 2007 FRW-Records
11 Drive 16 Audio 2008 FRW-Records

Founded in 1997 the Vienna based Electronic Soul formation LOOP DOCTORS released their first track "Keepin' Da Funk Alive" in 1998 on Spray Records/BMG. After releasing several singles and the first full lenght work "The Album" (2000) the band also started to evolve a live performance based on real musicians and vocalists which was audible on the following albums "Second Coming" (2004) and "Family Affair" (2006) on FRW-Records. They did some remixes for acts like Houseverstand and Mama Oliver & Original Suntouchers and were very happy to get the opportunity to rework Chris Jagger's "Junkman". LOOP DOCTORS had a lot of festival performances in several european countries over the last years and released their newest album "Drive" (2008) which features high quality guests like Charlie Hart, Mama Oliver and Danny Ranks.

Comments about Loop Doctors: