R.I.P. (2)

Members of R.I.P. (2): Eric Imhauser, Frank Degryse, Richard Quyssens, Vito Lucente

Discography of R.I.P. (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Desole Madame 2 Audio 1992-00-00 Private Life Records
2 Désolé Madame 3 Audio 1992 PolyGram
3 Desolé Madame 5 Audio 1992 Private Life Records
4 I'm Sorry / Désolé Madame 4 Audio 1992 BGM Records
5 Desole Madame 2 Audio 1992-00-00 Private Life Records
6 I'm Sorry / Desole Madame 3 Audio 1992 Noise Records (5)
7 Desole Madame 4 Audio 1992

Belgian Hard Trance project.

"I'm Sorry / Désolé Madame" is a techno re-interpretation of "Kirk's back" originally performed by [a=4 Hero] in 1990.

In this version, 'Mr. Kirk' is a woman and she's been told her son died. The chorus 'sanctus christus' is used as a requiem.

The French version is similar, but the end is slightly different, with an unbearable sample of a baby crying and the unclear nature of whether someone just born or died.

[a=Eric Imhauser] is credited on the English version only.

Comments about R.I.P. (2):