Members of Rajna: Fabrice Lefebvre, Gérard Chambellant, Jeanne Lefebvre
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/rajnamusic, http://www.facebook.com/pages/Rajna/55112551011, http://nordwaves.fr/index.php?title=Rajna

Discography of Rajna:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Door Of Serenity 12 Audio 2002 Holy Records
2 Hidden Temple + From The Ashes 32 Audio 2004 Holy Records
3 Ishati 13 Audio 2001-05-15 Projekt
4 Yahili 12 Audio 1999-11-30
5 Otherwise 16 Audio 2006 Holy Records
6 Black Tears 17 Audio 2005 Holy Records
7 Duality 16 Audio 2008 Holy Records
8 Offering 20 Audio 2010 Equilibrium Music
9 Offering 10 Audio 2010 Equilibrium Music
10 Offering 10 Audio 2010 Equilibrium Music
11 Yahili 12 Audio 1999
12 Hidden Temple 13 Audio 2004 Holy Records
13 Private Live 2005 11 Audio 2006 Not On Label (Rajna Self-released)
14 Babel 11 Audio 2013-01-01 Not On Label (Rajna Self-released)
15 Session At Montbrun's Church 3 Audio 2012-10-01 Not On Label (Rajna Self-released)
16 The Door Of Serenity 12 Audio 2003 Irond

Rajna is a French duo performing World Music, with atmospheric layering of synthesizer, ethnic instruments and an ethereal female voice.

Rajna was founded in 1997 by Gerard Chambellant, Fabrice Lefebvre and Jeanne Lefebvre. Influenced by the flavors of Eastern culture, the band made three albums: Ishati (1999), Yahil (1999), The Heady Wine of Praise (2001). After the release of their third album, and the departure of Gerard Chambellant, the group officially became a duo and released The Door of Serenity in 2002 which was followed by Hidden Temple in February 2004. In 2005, Rajna became involved in a project close to its heart ... In partnership with the association "La Maison des Himalayas", all the royalties generated by sales of their album Black Tears anthology went to that association, in order to build a school for children of Nepal. In 2006 Rajna explored new horizons and new sounds to make the album "Otherwise". Following a meeting in summer 2005 with the Neapolitan composer Francesco Banchini they undertook a collaborative project under the name Khvarena, which resulted in the album "The Spirit Rises", released in 2007.

Comments about Rajna: