William Marshall

Also known as Octavious
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.octaviusnet.com

Discography of Octavius:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Audio Noir 9 Audio 2003-10-07 Mush
2 Audio Noir 9 Audio 2003-10-14 Mush
3 Electric Third Rail 9 Audio 2000 Just One Entertainment
4 The Descent And Dissention EP 7 Audio 1998 Eternal Flux
5 Modern Chairs / Speed Limit 6 Audio 2001 Eternal Flux
6 Modern Chairs / Speed Limit 6 Audio 2001 Just One Entertainment
7 Laws 9 Audio 2011-09-26 Mannequin
8 Electric Third Rail 9 Audio 2001 Just One Entertainment

Octavius is the highly acclaimed hiphop/electronic project masterminded by vocalist/programmer William Marshall. Working under various incarnations, Octavius has released two limited issue eps and a single leading to his Mush debut, 'Audio Noir'. His approach to developing sound employs augmented samples, live instruments, and software-based editing techniques allowing the creation of music limited only by his imagination. An accomplished live performer, Octavius adds live keyboards, guitars, and drums as needed to elevate his sound. His music ranges from subtle ambience to explosive rage; decidedly far-reaching and brimming with tension, it is impossible to ignore its sense of urgency.

Comments about Octavius: