Marco Visconti, Marko Resurreccion

Members of XP8: Marco Visconti, Marko Resurreccion, Paul Toohill
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.xp8.org, http://www.myspace.com/xp8, http://www.facebook.com/officialXP8, http://twitter.com/officialxp8, http://www.last.fm/music/XP8, http://vampirefreaks.com/u/XP8, http://www.youtube.com/user/azrael2393, http://plus.google.com/101435098848897913432/, https://soundcloud.com/xp8

Discography of XP8:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Forgive(n) 13 Audio 2004-05-24 Black Flames Records
2 RE_Productions (Das Licht + Wet Dream) 9 Audio 2004-10-18 Black Flames Records
3 Forgive(n) 15 Audio 2005 Static Sky Records
4 Infact1on Two 20 Audio 2006-12-00 Infacted Recordings
5 The Art Of Revenge 12 Audio 2008-04-01 Sigsaly Transmissions
6 Hrs:Min:Sec 14 Audio 2005-09-20 Nilaihah Records
7 Everything Goes Cold & XP8 Present: The Squidhead Liberation Front, Featuring Battery Cage And Claire Voyant 2 Audio 2008-07-11 Not On Label
8 The Art Of Revenge 12 Audio 2008 Gravitator Records
9 :Ritual:-Magazine Presents XP8 5 Audio 2009-09-00 :Ritual:
10 Want It 6 Audio 2009-10-30 Infacted Recordings
11 Drop The Mask 36 Audio 2010-03-06 Deathwatch Asia
12 Forgive 10 Audio 2003-01-23 MP3.com
13 Club The Mask 5 Audio 2010 Infacted Recordings
14 Still Frames 9 Audio 2011-09-09 2393 Records
15 X: A Decade Of Decadence 10 Audio 2011-10-27 2393 Records
16 X: A Decade Of Decadence 10 Audio 2011-10-27 2393 Records
17 X: A Decade Of Decadence 10 Audio 2011-10-27 2393 Records
18 Burning Down 12 Audio 2012-08-23 2393 Records
19 Burning Down 12 Audio 2012-09-28 Deathwatch Asia
20 Bullet Hole (Free Download Version) 3 Audio 2011-11-23 Deathwatch Asia
21 Hrs:Min:Sec 7 Audio 2005 Infacted Recordings
22 Adrenochrome 11 Audio 2013-06-01 2393 Records
23 Heartless Disaster 2 Audio 2013-11-11 2393 Records
24 Meathead's Lost HD 13 Audio 2013-12-18 2393 Records
25 Adrenochrome 11 Audio 2013-06-01 2393 Records
26 Meathead's Lost HD 13 Audio 2013-12-18 2393 Records
27 Heartless Disaster 2 Audio 2013-11-11 Not On Label (Hope Estheim Self-released)

XP8 is Marco Visconti and Marko Resurreccion.

The band, started in 2001 as a trio including previous singer Paul Toohill , composes an airy blend of EBM, electronica, techno and trance, bringing their various visions and talents to life with synthetic vibrancy and danceable beats, crossing electronic genres with relative ease.

Aimed at the heart of the dancefloor, the music keeps listeners moving through the night in timeless waves, emitting subtle hints of the 1980s while slipping easily into sounds of the new millennium: glitchy patterns, sharp simulated strings, and clear vocals travel through bright sequences and brooding atmospheres.

After having released their first demo, "Forgiven", on the now defunct mp3.com website, and receiving good feedbacks, they signed a deal with the Polish label Black Flames Records, who would reissue the demo on May 2004 as "Forgive[n]", quickly followed by the "RE_Productions" EP in October 2004.

In several interviews though, the band seem to consider their real debut the 2005 album "Hrs:Min:Sec", released on the acclaimed German label Infacted Recordings.

Over the years, XP8 made a name for themselves due to their energetic live performances: the band played all over Europe, from their native Italy to Russia, and attended prestigious festivals like the Wave Gotik Treffen in Germany. Also their remix work is much sought-after, and bands as different as Attrition, Mortiis, Icon Of Coil and Dope Stars Inc. (among the others) has been remixed by XP8.

Comments about XP8: