Ricardo F

Ricardo Forns García

Also known as R. Forns, R.Forns, Ricardo F., Ricardo Forns

Discography of Ricardo F:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Natalie 4 Audio 1995 Producciones Más Volumen
2 Crazy Duck 4 Audio 1997 Producciones Más Volumen
3 1 2 3 Chasis 3 Audio 1994 Producciones Más Volumen
4 Whispers / Simply Destroy 3 Audio 1995 Producciones Más Volumen
5 Chasis 4 Audio 1993 Producciones Más Volumen

Spanish DJ and producer from Barcelona.

Ricardo Forns started his career in the music world in 1988, mixing Funk and a bit later House. His big talent and good music selection caused his jump to a great club, Desliz, and then clubs like the famous Comics and Verdi, and in the best afters of Barcelona like Db or Código. One year later, without forgetting his sessions in afters, he started to mix together with Cesar de Melero in the club On-Off (located in Poble Espanyol, Barcelona).

The next step (1993) was the residence at the famous Chasis, in Mataró, where he became famous in whole Spain. He was there mixing for 9 years and started to produce with Julio Posadas. He released 5 12" under the name of Chasis.

Together with David Oleart, he released tracks like "Two concepts", "Ducted", "Access", a remix of "Luna sangre" and 2 remixes for Pedro Miras & Alberto Tapia of their songs "El globo" and "It's a dream". Moreover, he was one of the creators (together with Toni Toon and David Oleart) of the label [l=Tune].

He recorded 5 compilation for Chasis brand and 3 of them were Gold Disc (50.000 copies) and the last 2, Platinum Disc (100.000 copies). He participed in 5 compilations more called "Technics, the original sessions", "Festival sessions", "Master DJ's", DJ Club 1" and "DJ Club 2".

Since November 2002 to 2006 he was resident and artistic manager at club Deloca, playing house and tech-house.

Nowadays Ricardo F. use the alias [a=Del Horno], mixing all around the world.

Comments about Ricardo F: