Members of Biota: Gordon H. Whitlow, James Gardner (2), Larry Wilson, Mark Piersel, Randy Yeates, Steve Scholbe, Tom Katsimpalis, William Sharp
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Biota:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Almost Never 23 Audio 1992 ReR Megacorp
2 Invisible Map 37 Audio 2001 ReR Megacorp
3 Bellowing Room 2 Audio 1987 Recommended Records
4 Biota 10 Audio 1982 Dys
5 Musique Actuelle 1990 4 Audio 2004-02-06 Anomalous Records
6 Awry 9 Audio 1988 Bad Alchemy
7 Rackabones 6 Audio 1985 Dys
8 Tumble 14 Audio 1989 ReR Megacorp
9 Object Holder 24 Audio 1995 ReR Megacorp
10 Tinct 5 Audio 1988 Recommended Records
11 Object Holder Selections 5 Audio 1995 ReR Megacorp
12 Half A True Day 17 Audio 2007-10-01 ReR Megacorp

Biota was founded in 1979 in Fort Collins, Colorado, as the Mnemonist Orchestra. Over the years, the Mnemonist Orchestra developed into Biota (the musical contingent) and Mnemonists (the visual contingent). Both Biota and Mnemonists work as one on productions of musical and visual components. The group has released nine LPs, one EP, one Tape, and four CDs on both their own Dys label and Recommended Records UK.

Comments about Biota: