Artemiy Artemiev

Also known as A. Artemiev, Artemiev, Artemy Artemiev, Артемий Артемьев
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Artemiy Artemiev:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Warning 11 Audio 1997 Electroshock Records
2 Equilibrium 6 Audio 2002 Electroshock Records
3 57 Minutes To Silence 8 Audio 2002 Electroshock Records
4 A Moment Of Infinity 5 Audio 2002 Electroshock Records
5 Cold 8 Audio 1997 Electroshock Records
6 Five Mystery Tales Of Asia 5 Audio 1998 Electroshock Records
7 Time, Desert And A Sound 5 Audio 2004-01-00 Electroshock Records
8 Space Icon 5 Audio 2000 Electroshock Records
9 Transfiguration 5 Audio 2002 Electroshock Records
10 Point Of Intersection 5 Audio 1997 Electroshock Records
11 Dreams In Moving Space 5 Audio 2000 Electroshock Records
12 Forgotten Themes 12 Audio 2000 Electroshock Records
13 Mysticism Of Sound 4 Audio 1999 Electroshock Records
14 Out Of Eden 3 Audio 2007 Not On Label (Brian Eno)

Artemiy Artemiev is Russian composer who works in the style of electronic, electroacoustic & experimental music. He was born on the 13th of January, 1966 in the family of well-known Russian composer of electronic music Edward Artemiev.

His profession is closely connected with film-, theater- & TV-industry. From the period of 14 years (1989-2003) he composed music for more than 60 Russian feature & 8 documentary films, 5 theater plays, 2 soap-box operas, a radio play & a lot of TV-programs. He began his career as a keyboardist in various Moscow rock groups but in 1987 he quit rock music & began experimenting with sound, synthesizers, samplers & computers.

In 1997 he became a member of Russian Association of Electroacoustic music.

Since 1996 he produces TV-radio program "Electroshock" devoted to electronic, electroacoustic, experimental & avant-garde music. Also in 1996 along with his friend film-director & producer Vladimir Krupnitskiy he founded recording label "Electroshock Records".

Comments about Artemiy Artemiev: