Members of Esmerine: Andrew Barr, Bruce Cawdron, Jamie Thompson (4), Rebecca Foon, Sarah Pagé
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,

Discography of Esmerine:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 If Only A Sweet Surrender To The Nights To Come Be True 8 Audio 2003-05-26 Resonant
2 If Only A Sweet Surrender To The Nights To Come Be True 8 Audio 2003-06-02 Resonant
3 Aurora 6 Audio 2005-05-31 Madrona Records
4 La Lechuza 18 Audio 2011-06-07 Constellation
5 La Lechuza 9 Audio 2011-06-07 Constellation
6 Aurora 6 Audio 2005 Southern Records
7 La Lechuza 9 Audio 2011 Constellation
8 Dalmak 7 Audio 2013-09-03 Constellation
9 Dalmak 9 Audio 2013-09-03 Constellation
10 Dalmak 9 Audio 2013-09-03 Constellation

Bruce Cawdron (marimba, drums, melodic percussion)

Beckie Foon (cello)

Jamie Thompson (drums, percussion)

Brian Sanderson

Former members :

Sarah Page (harp, dulcimer)

Andrew Barr (marimba, drums, melodic percussion)

Originally a duet (Cawdron and Foon), their first release as Esmerine, outside of their capacity within "Godspeed You! Black Emperor", "A Silver Mt. Zion" and "Set Fire To Flames".

Musically closer to Rachels or Clogs than any of the previous GY!BE splinter projects, Esmerine takes the guitars out of the equation, and is based almost entirely around drums, melodic percussion and cello.

For their third album (2011), the band develops an expanded line-up with Page and Barr as new members.

For their fourth album (2013), with Pagé and Barr increasingly occupied with Barr Brothers duties, Esmerine solidified its touring line-up as a quartet with Jamie Thompson and Brian Sanderson.

Comments about Esmerine: