Broken Dog

Members of Broken Dog: Clive Painter, Martine Roberts
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Broken Dog:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Broken Dog 14 Audio 1996 Big Cat
2 Anchor 2 Audio 2001-07-00 Kitty Kitty Corporation
3 Sleeve With Hearts 11 Audio 1999-09-20 Piao!
4 Radios 3 Audio 2002-04-01 Tongue Master Records
5 Harmonia 9 Audio 2004-02-16 Tongue Master Records
6 Sleeve With Hearts 11 Audio 1999-09-20 Piao!
7 Throw Everything Away 4 Audio 1996 Big Cat
8 Zero 14 Audio 1998 Big Cat
9 Trails 2 Audio 1997 Big Cat
10 Throw Everything Away 2 Audio 1996 Big Cat
11 Safety In Numbers 2 Audio 1998 Big Cat
12 Trails 4 Audio 1997 Big Cat
13 Broken Dog 14 Audio 1996 Big Cat

Broken Dog was formed in the summer of 1994, when Clive Painter and Martine Roberts met and began to record and develop their songs on a worn out reel-to-reel machine.

Influenced by the spirit of such American luminaries as the Grifters, Swell, Pavement, Smog, Will Oldham and Guided By Voices, they set about recording what became their debut album, discovering along their colourful way a penchant for dark, brooding undertows.

Clive and Martine spend some of their time collaborating and producing records for other bands.

The Broken Dog live band is possible with the help of the Mark Wilsher on drums, and some other of their musical friends: Sean Newsham from Quickspace on bass, and the occassional assistance of Andrew Blick of Blowpipe.

Comments about Broken Dog: