Nikos Veliotis

Νίκος Βελιώτης (Nikos Veliotis)

Also known as Ν. Βελιώτης, Νίκος Βελιώτης, Νίκος Βελλιώτης, N. Veliotis, N. Velliotis, Nick J. Veliotis, Nickos Veliotis, Nicos Veliotis, Nik J. Veliotis, Nikos Velliotis, NV
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,

Discography of Nikos Veliotis:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Radial 4 Audio 2004 Confront
2 VW 2 Audio 2002 absurd
3 28/04/2001 3 Audio 2001 absurd
4 Οι Ανάσες Των Λύκων 9 Audio 2005
5 Vertical 4 Audio 2008 Low Impedance Recordings
6 Murder Melody 3 Audio 2003 Absurd
7 Οι Ανάσες Των Λύκων 10 Audio 2005
8 Πότε Θα Φτάσουμε Εδώ 11 Audio 2007-11-00
9 β 6 Audio 2001 Confront
10 FIN Trio 9 Audio 2002 WIMpro
11 Οι Ανάσες Των Λύκων 9 Audio 2012 Alltogethernow
12 Folklor Invalid 3 Audio 2013-10-00
13 Mugs On Speed 3 Audio 2008 Compost And Height

Born in Athens, Greece.

Active since the late 80s, initially through the greek electronic band In Trance 95 later shifting towards the experimental field in both audio and video.

Since the late 90s he has pushed the boundaries of sound and image using unorthodox cello techniques, floating long sustained sounds or silences and multilateral abstract visuals, overlays of digital trash and other digital found material. He has extensively performed in international festivals.

Comments about Nikos Veliotis: