Bob Scott Sato

Members of Xome: Eriko Sato (3), Shin'ichi Tanaka (2)
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.xome.org/, http://xome.bandcamp.com/

Discography of Xome:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Fur 3 Audio 2002-01-00 Negatron Heavy Industries
2 Itch 15 Audio 2002 Snip-Snip Records
3 Blackness (Parts 1-4) 3 Audio 2002-06-00
4 Merzbow / Xome 3 Audio 1996 Gentle Giant Records
5 Split 4 Audio 1996
6 Xome / Oscillating Innards 3 Audio 2004 Iatrogenesis Records
7 Stimbox / Xome 13 Audio 2004-08-04 Negatron Heavy Industries
8 Party 7 Audio 2001 Negatron Heavy Industries
9 Switch 2 Audio 2005 Hospital Productions
10 Life Quit It / Automation 7 Audio 1996 Spastik Soniks
11 Life Quit It / Automaton 5 Audio 1996 23 Sound Recordings
12 Battle Of Primordial Energy Manifesting In Matter 5 Audio 2006-05-13 Resipiscent
13 Deluxe Incinerator 14 Audio 2006 Crippled Intellect Productions
14 Dyslexis Coup / Xome 2 Audio 1996 23 Sound Recordings
15 Split Cassette 2 Audio Left Deviation Records
16 Separation Anxiety 19 Audio 2010 Negatron Heavy Industries
17 Complete Electronic Broken 3 Audio 2011-09-29 Nefarious Activities
18 Gold Five 2 Audio 2011-10-05 Ratskin Records
19 Glue For The Masses 4 Audio 1998 Spite (2)

Xome is a harsh noise project conceived and operated by Bob Scott Sato. Xome brings some of the most rude and abrasive sounds to the noise world. Sato started to lark about with weird sounds around 1989 mostly using computers, synthesizers and midi-sequencers. The sounds of Xome eventually evolved into a more free form, scratchy sound by means of more sound processing and the use of any and every source possible. In May of 1994, Xome relocated from its home in San Francisco to Tokyo, Japan. In Tokyo, Sato immediately met like-minded musicians (Noisicians, rather) and quickly became a part of the bizarre Tokyo underground noise circuit. He joined up with artists Eriko Sato and Shin'ichi Tanaka, and the newly restructured Xome trio performed under the same bill with artists like Incapacitants, C.C.C.C., Killer Bug, Merzbow, Yoshihide Otomo, Satoru Wono, Seiichi Yamamoto, (Boredoms, Omoide Hatoba), Violent Onsen Geisha, Little Fujiko, Yohei Hasegawa, Grand Mother Fucker, Pain Jerk, Cult Junk Cafe, Kiyoshi Mizutani, Barrel Organ, Death Squad, Stimbox, Astro Twin, Urgesnake, Government Alpha, TV Pow, Crack Feirce, Crack Steel, Kazumoto Endo, K2, Melt Banana, TV Pow, Kirihito, Multiplex, Mo*Te, Yukiko, MSBR and more. During the long stint in Tokyo, Xome's sound developed even further, becoming harsher and more raucous but never losing the element being a fun noise project. In late 1999, Bob and Eriko moved back to San Francisco. Xome continues its offensive with live shows in California and the U.S. Since returning to the U.S., Xome has performed with the likes of Sleeping with the Earth, Stimbox, Instagon, Thomas Dimuzio, Cock ESP, Jon Borges, Uberkunst, Black Leather Jesus, Goat, Taint, Concrete Violin, Rotten Piece, T.E.F., Critical Theatre, Deconstruct, Delayed Sleep, Pablo St. Chaos, Products of Conception, Stolen Light and many others. Xome has over 30 audio and video releases from several different music labels.

Comments about Xome: