Supreme Love Gods

Members of Supreme Love Gods: Eric Dansby, John Wilson, Thomas Dew, Tommy Joy

Discography of Supreme Love Gods:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 All Over 5 Audio 1992 Def American Recordings
2 Righteous 4 Audio 1991 One Little Indian
3 Supreme Love Gods 10 Audio 1992 Beggars Banquet
4 Righteous 4 Audio 1991 One Little Indian
5 Supreme Love Gods 10 Audio 1992
6 Souled Out 3 Audio 1993
7 Fantastique 7 Audio 1993 Def American Recordings
8 Supreme Love Gods 10 Audio 1992 Def American Recordings
9 Souled Out 4 Audio 1993

Supreme Love Gods were an alternative rock group from Fresno, California, active from 1990 to 1993.

They signed to Columbia/Sony Music in 1991 and released an EP in England entitled Righteous on One Little Indian later that year. Early the next year, the group was dropped from Columbia, and bassist Lance Carlos left the group, to be replaced by John Wilson. Their only full-length release was a self-titled album, issued on Def American in 1992. "Souled Out" was released as a single and hit No. 16 on the U.S. Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart. The group toured with Ned's Atomic Dustbin, 808 State, and Meat Beat Manifesto in 1993. They began working on a new album in 1993, but broke up while recording it.

Singer, Thomas Dew went on to form the band, A Million Seeds. Drummer Eric Dansby went on to play in The Shroud. In 2005 guitarist/keyboardist Tommy Joy formed Pusher and released the album 'Problems' on indie label Oblivion Records.

In 2008 Supreme Love Gods got together for a reunion show in their home town of Fresno, California

Comments about Supreme Love Gods: