Sleeping Flies

Members of Sleeping Flies: Bill Doss, Henrik Dahl (3), Jivaro, Michael Evill, Richard Olson
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Sleeping Flies:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

The Sleeping Flies were formed in Malmo, Sweden in 1999, and debuted a year later with the track Feel Like Movin On that appeared on the compilation Kindercore Fifty. In 2002 they released the album You are Superior, mainly recorded in Athens, Georgia in 2000 at World As Myth with Bill Doss of The Olivia Tremor Control at the mixing desk. The record is an amalgam of krautrock, dub, acid house and traditional songwriting.

The band contributed the track Sunshine Sounds to a Contact Records compilation in 2003, alongside artists such as Thievery Corporation and Dabrye.

After the activities of 1999-2002, the members of the band diverged in different directions. As for their current activities, Henrik Dahl is pursuing his acid flavoured house excursions with Jivaro and other aliases as well as running Rucksack Records. Richard Olson was until recently making psychedelic folk music in The Eighteenth Day Of May and subsequently went on to form London-based psychedelic pop band The See See, while Michael Evill has been part of The Music Liberation Front Sweden.

Comments about Sleeping Flies: