Strange Fruit Project

Also known as Strange Fruit, Strange Fruit Project, The
Members of Strange Fruit Project: Anthony Ligawa, Kevin Gaither, Larry Griffin
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Strange Fruit Project:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Soul Travelin' 18 Audio 2004-05-15 Octave
2 All The Way / Maintain 4 Audio 2003 Kajmere Sound Recordings
3 Up Jump Da Boogie 5 Audio 2006-04-11 Spilt Milk
4 Get Live 4 Audio 2006 OM Hip Hop
5 From Divine - Special Edition 16 Audio 2004-07-07
6 The Healing 16 Audio 2006 OM Hip Hop
7 The Lost Documents Volume 1 18 Audio 2007-09-11 Om Records
8 Luv Is / Ooh Wee / Speedbump / Maintain 6 Audio 2002 Black Son Records
9 Get Live 4 Audio 2006 OM Hip Hop
10 From Divine 16 Audio 2004-05-22 Octave
11 The Lost Documents Volume 1 21 Audio 2007-07-00
12 The Healing 15 Audio 2006
13 A Dreamer's Journey 13 Audio 2011-09-01 Spilt Milk Da Label
14 Get Live 4 Audio 2006

Strange Fruit Project is an underground hip hop group from Waco, Texas, which consists of producer and emcee [a=Symbolyc One] (also known as S1, born Larry D. Griffin Jr.), his cousin emcee Myth (short for Mythological, born [a=Kevin Gaither]) and emcee [a=Myone] (pronounced "My Own", born Anthony Ligawa, originally from Indiana).

The trio officially debuted in 2004, with a pair of underground releases, 'Soul Travelin' and 'From Divine'. Their biggest exposure came with the release of their acclaimed 2006 album [m41416]. The group's name is derived from the Billie Holiday civil rights song "Strange Fruit".

Comments about Strange Fruit Project: