Lutz Glandien

Also known as Glandien, Lütz Glandien
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Lutz Glandien:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Lost In Rooms [A Virtualectric Story] 16 Audio 2003-10-00 ReR Megacorp
2 Domestic Stories 13 Audio 1992
3 The 5th Elephant 12 Audio 2001 ReR Megacorp
4 Scenes From No Marriage 4 Audio 1994 ReR Megacorp
5 Domestic Stories 13 Audio 1992
6 cut · es lebe · weiter so · 365 · und war es noch still 5 Audio 1995

German composer and producer.

Born June 4, 1954 in Oebisfelde, East Germany.

Berlin based Lutz Glandien built his musical career on a background of Experimental Song Theatre tradition in the 80's. After studying classical contemporary composition at the Berliner Musikhochschule and studied the master class of [a=Georg Katzer] between 1985 and 1987, he wrote pieces for chamber ensemble, small group, solo instruments and symphony orchestra. But his experimental nature soon required a break with conventional musical formats. He started to built musical instruments for his compositions and produced numerous internationally acclaimed electro-acoustic works. In the 1990's he shifted his ground again, establishing up his own studio and creating the soundtracks for over 60 radiophonic pieces, documentary films, video performances, exhibitions and sound installations. His aquaintance with [a=Chris Cutler] inspired him to work with improvisers and musicians coming from an avant-garde rock background. This found its expression in the performances of the Glandien/Cutler/Vogt trio, in the CD Domestic Stories and the [a=p53] project. He has developed a concept about "Composing by Ear", and is currently engaged in studies of the tonal centre in primat voices and of 'virtual' and 'recycled' music.

Comments about Lutz Glandien: