Marcos Fernandes

Marcos Fernandes

Also known as Marcos, mrf
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Marcos Fernandes:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Hybrid Vigor 8 Audio 2002 Accretions Records
2 A Mountain Is A Mammal 3 Audio 2006 Accretions Records
3 Haco Hans Jakob Marcos 5 Audio 2006-04-00 Accretions Records
4 Jerks And Creeps 3 Audio 2007 Accretions Records
5 We Are. 12 Audio 2006 Public Eyesore

Born in Yokohama, Japan, Marcos Fernandes has long been active in San Diego as performer, producer and curator. He has performed in Japan, Hong Kong, Mexico and the US as a solo improviser, phonographer and as percussionist/sound artist with various ensembles, including Wormhole, a decade-long collaboration with percussionist/sound artist Robert Montoya. Fernandes runs the artist-based independent label Accretions, started two decades ago and which now features some of today's more innovative experimentalists. He is a founding member of the Trummerflora collective, dedicated to creative music in Southern California. Fernandes' recordings have appeared on Accretions, Bake/Staalplaat, Circumvention, Pan Handler, Pax, Pfmentum,, Public Eyesore, Ribosome and Solitary B.

Comments about Marcos Fernandes: