Four 80 East

Also known as 480 East, Four80East
Members of Four 80 East: Andrew McPherson, Benji Perosin, Carlos Del Junco, Jon Stewart (2), Rob DeBoer, Tony Grace
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Four 80 East:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Nocturnal 10 Audio 2001-01-23 Higher Octave Music
2 The EP 4 Audio 1997 Boomtang Records
3 En Route 11 Audio 2007 Native Language Music
4 Round 3 10 Audio 2002 Higher Octave Jazz
5 The Album 10 Audio 1997 Higher Octave Jazz
6 Off Duty 11 Audio 2012 Boomtang Records
7 The Album 10 Audio 1997 Boomtang Records

From Toronto, producers Rob DeBoer & Tony Grace, known for their indie label, Boomtang, conceived this side project in the studio in 1997, releasing the smooth-jazz, small indie, "The Album," in England on a whim. The track "Eastside" became the 7th-most-played on contemporary-jazz radio in the U.S. the next summer. This was followed by a gold Virgin Music album, two #1 single debuts, many hit remixes for major Canadian artists, a follow-up Higher Octave Music album & a 3rd album in 2002. Personnel include DeBoer: keys, bass, guitar, programming; Grace: percussion, programming; Jon Stewart: tenor sax; Benji Perosin: trumpet; Andrew McPherson: flute; & Carlos DelJunco: harmonica. They balance jazz, soul & funk.

Comments about Four 80 East: