Johan Aernus

This performer (group) in the Internet: www.myspace.com/wolfskinmusic

Discography of Wolfskin:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Campos De Matança 12 Audio 2003-09-00 Essence Music
2 Untitled 6 Audio 2004-10-30 Terra Fria
3 Campos De Matança 16 Audio 2003-09-00 Essence Music
4 The Gathering Of Shadows By The Setting Sun 8 Audio 2003 CorZar Records
5 The Gather Of Shadows By The Setting-Sun 8 Audio 2001 The Ajna Offensive
6 Tornar O Sangue Sagrado 8 Audio 2002 Cynfeirdd
7 Campos De Matança 8 Audio 1998
8 Campos De Matança 4 Audio 1998 Reaping Host
9 The Hidden Fortress 16 Audio 1995 Forgotten Blood
10 The Hidden Fortress: A Revisitation 10 Audio 2008-06-16 Neuropa Records
11 O Ajuntar Das Sombras 10 Audio 2008 Malignant Records
12 Campos De Matança 8 Audio 1998-08-01 Reaping Host
13 Stonegates Of Silence 5 Audio 2010-08-13 Malignant Records

Wolfskin is the dark ambient/ritual/industrial project of Portuguese musician Johan Aernus.

Seeking to reach some kind of archaic consciousness J.A. sees Wolfskin as a diary, a collection of images, moods and emotions from these explorations. Organic flows of sound, acoustic instrumentation and manipulated sounds (usually of non-musical origin) makes Wolfskin music a dark voyage through the "hidden fortress" of our mind.

Over the years Wolfskin has gather several contributors, so to say that J.A. is the only member is unfair - Nerunbrir (Inverno, Karnnos), XIII (Nothus Filius Mortis), A.P. (Objekt4, spatialXpansion), Belmil (Karnnos) and many others have contributed to Wolfskin records and concerts.

Comments about Wolfskin: