Corey Isaiah Christie

Also known as Corey Christie, R.E.K.K., R.E.K.S.
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Reks:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Skills 101 / Science Of Life / Final Four 6 Audio 2000-08-01 Brick Records
2 Fearless / Skills 201 / My City 6 Audio 2001-06-07 Brick Records
3 Along Came The Chosen 16 Audio 2001-11-06 Landspeed Records
4 Queen (Hip-Hop) / Still Searchin' 6 Audio 2002 Grit Records
5 No More Re-Mixes Vol 1: Behind Enemy Lines / The Setup 6 Audio 2000 Raptivism
6 Grey Hairs 20 Audio 2008-07-22
7 Say Goodnight / Big Dreamers (Lawtown Remix) 7 Audio 2008
8 Easy / Easy [Remix] / Beantown To Cali 6 Audio 2001 Brick Records
9 Along Came The Chosen 17 Audio 2001
10 Rekless 22 Audio 2003 Not On Label
11 In Between The Lines 27 Audio 2010-02-12
12 Rhythmatic Eternal King Supreme 16 Audio 2011-03-08
13 Fearless / Skills 201 / My City 6 Audio 2001 Brick Records
14 Straight, No Chaser 14 Audio 2012-04-24
15 Rebelutionary 18 Audio 2012 Gracie Productions
16 Rebelutionary 18 Audio 2012 Gracie Productions
17 Revolution Cocktail 22 Audio 2013-07-02 Not On Label

Before the Grey Hairs, REKS was just a teenager who fell in love with the hip-hop movement. Little did he know, one day he would experience working with the legendary DJ Premier and Large Professor. Born Corey Isaiah Christie in Lawrence, Massachusetts, August 24th, 1977, REKS practically grew up with Hip-Hop. He first embraced the hip-hop culture by becoming a break-dancer with Funk Town Connection (FTC), competing all over the city of Lawrence. The legendary Rap styles of KRS-One, Slick Rick, and Ice Cube inspired him to pick up the mic and start writing rhymes at a young age. Not too long after that, REKS gained notoriety in his hometown through cipher battles and memorable stage performances. After high school, REKS enrolled into the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. With the Kanye West drive and mentality, REKS decided to drop out of college after one year to pursue his music career full-time. REKS got his career boost in the state’s hip-hop capital, Boston, Mass. He took the underground hip-hop scene by storm and surprised everyone with his first debut album Along Came the Chosen on Landspeed Records in 2001. The album featured his production from his ex-classmates Soul Searchers, Fakts One, and a then 18-year old Statik Selektah. The album also featured Underground Hip Hop's finest at the time, including Pace-Won & Young Zee of the Outsiderz, 7l & Esoteric, J-Live Shabaam Sahdiq, and MSC group members Lucky Dice and Chi Knox. The critically acclaimed LP was nominated for Best Hip-Hop Album & Artist of the Year at The Boston Music Awards and was featured in the Source, XXL, Vibe, and URBS “Next 100”. The album's single “Skills 101” reached 45 on the Billboard Singles chart, putting him on shows and tours with The Clipse, Ghostface Killah, Rakim, Big Daddy Kane, Redman, De La Soul, Method Man, Talib Kweli, Mos Def, Boot Camp Click, JR Writer and one of his idols KRS-One. REKS went on to release the street releases Rekless and Happy Holidays. After several years in the game, REKS is now ready to release his highly anticipated sophomore studio album Grey Hairs. He teamed up with his former DJ, longtime friend, and Grey Hairs Executive Producer, Statik Selektah. Appearing on dozens of mixtapes, radio shows, and Statik's Spell My Name Right: The Album, REKS spent most of 2007-2008 in the air, flying back and forth to studio sessions in New York and his current residence in Hollywood, Florida. The momentous album features producers DJ Premier, Large Professor, Blaze P, DC The Midi Alien, Soul Theory, DEMOBeatz, 1914 and ten tracks by Statik Selektah. The guestlist includes Consequence, Skyzoo, Krumb Snatcha, Termanology, Jon Hope, Paula Campbell, Big Shug and Lucky Dice. Grey Hairs is due out in July 2008.

Comments about Reks: