Liturgy Of Decay

Members of Liturgy Of Decay: Olivier Luthereau

Discography of Liturgy Of Decay:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Suffering The Ideal 4 Audio 1999 Not On Label

Liturgy Of Decay are a French symphonic gothic metal band founded in 1995.

The initial lineup consisted of Vincent Cutté on drums with Sébastien Rousset and [a=Olivier Luthereau] on guitar. At first the band were simply rehearsing for fun and unity without the creation of any real songs. This changed in June 1997 when Olivier decided to invest in a programmable synth and began to compose genuine pieces with the addition of his own vocals. Olivier Ragon soon joined the band on bass and in December 1998 the four track demo EP "[r=2906022]" was recorded with the vocals being mixed in January 1999. Ragon then left the band and was replaced by Ronan Le-Boïté in August of the same year.

The EP was met with positive reviews and in 2002 the first recordings for the debut album "Psalms Of Agony And Revolt - L'Oeuvre Au Noir" were released digitally through various social media websites. Several other lineups would follow and fall apart as different paths were taken. This left the band in a long state of inactivity until Olivier connected with a number of musicians within a period of just a few months. These new members matched Oliver's passion and vision so profoundly that he decided to rearrange all of the old songs with them and record the debut album once more. These new recordings are set to release on the [l=D-Monic] label in the near future.

Comments about Liturgy Of Decay: