SLP (3)

Members of SLP (3): Achim Wollscheid, Charly Steiger, Joachim Pense, Ralf Wehowsky, Roger Schönauer, Stefan E. Schmidt

Discography of SLP (3):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 SLP 2 Audio 1991 Selektion

Joachim Pense, Stefan E. Schmidt, Roger Schönauer, Ralf Wehowsky, Charly Steiger was the core members of the SLP collective, one of Selektion's most exessive projects - concerning the number of participants but also the differentation and interference of the different working concepts. The concert situation could assemble a "live recycling" of recorded material, a composition, which organised a chronological and spatial distribution of sounds, the first of the Selektio custom-built computer interfaces, which directed parts of the distribution and a quasi dramaturgical presentation through 4 operators who treated the turntables in the center of the quadrophonic sound-space.

Comments about SLP (3):