Alessandro Canova

This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Mugen:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 25 October Live @ Fabrica 3 Audio 2004-02-22 term.
2 Blank Disc 01 5 Audio 2002 Pachinkostudio
3 Live @ Batofar 3 Audio 2002 Ctrl+Alt+Canc Records
4 As Deep As Thinner 3 Audio 2006-02-21 Laverna
5 [/end] 11 Audio 2004 Pachinkostudio
6 A Day In The Life Of... 5 Audio 2013-05-21 Pachinkostudio

Mugen is a sound project by Alessandro Canova developed during the second half of the 90's starting from a study on digital/analog platforms in relation to visual design techniques. In 1999 Canova started experimenting with sine waves and white noise as his only sound sources, developing a special interest in a micro sounds aesthetic. Influenced by his studies on Asian arts he aims to create a meditative dimension: a contemplation of sound that lucidly expresses a refinement of the frequencies. He performed live presenting his works around Italy, France, UK and Japan.

Comments about Mugen: