Nerious Joseph

Nerious Joseph

Also known as Joseph, N Joseph, N. Joseph, N.Joseph, Nereus, Nereus Joesph, Nereus Joseph, Nereus Jospeh, Nerious, Nerius Joseph, Nerus Joseph, Nerus Jospeh
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Nerious Joseph:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sensi Crisis / Easy Living 2 Audio 1985 Fashion Records
2 Hurry Up 3 Audio 1995 9 Lives Records
3 See Left Me Crying / Find A Way 2 Audio 1997 Saxon Records
4 Love's Gotta Take It's Time 10 Audio 1987 Fashion Records
5 No One Night Stand / Jealousy 2 Audio 1987 Fine Style
6 Matey A Model / Whip Them Jah 4 Audio 1993 Fashion Records
7 What's The Name Of The Sound 3 Audio 1993 Fashion Records
8 Famine / Dis Leurs 2 Audio 2006 Diop Side
9 Let's Play 4 Audio 1995 Mother Records
10 Cool Dem Down / Dem Bow 2 Audio Peckings Records
11 Rude Boy Town 2 Audio 2001 Ruff Cutt
12 Jah Never Fail I / Adowa Triumph 2 Audio 1999 Ruff Cutt
13 Show Real Love 2 Audio 2003 River Bank Records
14 Let's Show The World / Summertime Love 2 Audio 1988 Fine Style
15 Rockstone / Determination Dub / Upfull Warrior / Money Is Not All 6 Audio 2010 Zion Gate Music
16 Be Counted 2 Audio Humal Records
17 Giving All My Time 4 Audio 1996 Saxon Records
18 Move On Up 3 Audio 1987 Fine Style
19 Wrong And Strong 2 Audio 2009 Lockdown Productions
20 Let's Play 4 Audio 1994 Mother Records
21 Keep Up The Vibes 2 Audio Charm
22 Wicked Man 4 Audio Not On Label
23 Nar Lef Me Roots 4 Audio 2005 Clear Sounds
24 Send Another Moses 4 Audio 2007 Sip A Cup Records
25 Let's Play 4 Audio 1994 Mother Records
26 Rock With Me Baby 2 Audio 1986 Fine Style
27 Rock Steady Time 3 Audio 1990 Fine Style
28 Black Man Time / Fundimental Riddim 2 Audio 2004 Sirius Records (4)
29 I Want You Around 2 Audio 1993 Discotex Records
30 You're My Special Lady / Danger Man 2 Audio 1985 Fashion Records
31 Kaf Island 02 6 Audio 2010 Kaf Island
32 Soul Rebel / Roller Coaster 2 Audio 2009 Peckings Records
33 I Need Your Loving / Guidance 2 Audio 1989 Fine Style
34 Guidance 10 Audio 1992 Fashion Records
35 African Resistance 2 Audio 2001 Ruff Cutt
36 I Pray 2 Audio 1999 Charm
37 Why / Delivers Us 2 Audio Humal Records
38 Let's Unite 2 Audio Fu-Manchu
39 The Calling / The Dark Room 2 Audio Sama Roots
40 Live By The Gun / Jah Jah Live 4 Audio 2002 Gussie P Records
41 Showlittle Love 2 Audio 2001 Humal Records
42 Fundimental Principles Of Life 2 Audio 2007 Sirius Records (4)
43 Nar Lef Me Roots 2 Audio 2005 Clear Sounds Productions
44 Mission Impossible 2 Audio 1991 Fashion Records
45 Sunshine 4 Audio 1995-09-18 Song Star Records
46 I'll Kepp Loving You 2 Audio Charm
47 Redemption / Cool Off 2 Audio 2011 80100
48 Ole Vampire 2 Audio Rads Records
49 Sunshine 4 Audio 1995 Song Star Records

Nereus Joseph first emerged on the Reggae scene in 1979 as lead singer with roots band Coptic Roots with whom his debut single "Roots & Culture" was released. After a few years of touring with the band he signed to London based record label FASHION RECORDS, this liaison resulted with his first number one hit "Sensi Crisis" quickly followed by "Special Lady/ "Danger Man" firmly establishing him on a sound footing. His debut album "Loves Gotta Take Its Time" included "Sensi Crisis" and "Move On Up" singles. He subsequently recorded two more albums for fashion," Yours To Keep" and "Guidance" from which the title track has become a classic U.K. eighties release.

In the latter part of the 80’s he toured extensively in Europe and the Caribbean and supported names such as Bunny Wailer, Dennis Brown and Chakademus & pliers as well as headlining tours in Turkey and other places. After taking some time out, the early 90’s saw Nereus recording with Saxon Records who released his three hit singles "Shouldn’t Touch It"," Wonderful Feeling" and "Giving All My Time".

Then came the collaboration with Reggae Super Group ‘"Passion" in 1996 with the National Chart hit "Share Your Love" on Charm Records who Nereus was then signed to. In March 1997, Nereus Joseph Unleashed his highly acclaimed album "REJOICE" for Charm Records from which came the hit singles" Rejoice" produced by Gussie P, "Keep Loving You" and "Keep up the Vibes" both produced by the Ruff Cutt band.

Moving into the new millenium the collaboration with Ruff Cutt continued the result being his current highly acclaimed album "Hope, Faith & Love" from which the singles "Jah Never Fail" and "African Resistance" were released by Ruff Cutt Records. With support from the Ruff Cutt Band Nereus has been appearing live all over the U.K. and Europe more recently in Spain, France, and Italy his electrifying stage performances have been witnessed.

Comments about Nerious Joseph: