Members of Protov: Alejandro Vélez, Humberto Uribe, Jose Santamaría
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Protov:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Spring Leaf (Remixes) 4 Audio 2005-05-14 Series
2 We Were Young Pioneers EP 5 Audio 2004-06-08 Microbio
3 Alegría (Remixes) 10 Audio 2005-10-07 Series
4 Polariseurs 8 Audio 1998-08-27 Melisma
5 La Muerte 13 Audio 2008-01-14 Microbio

Started in 1995 in Medellín, Colombia by Alejandro Vélez and Jose Santamaría, Protov presents a music loaded with Downbeats, IDM and Minimal. In 2004, they launched a label & netlabel, [l=Series]. At present, Protov has been centered in more organic explorations with minimalistic details and relaxed beats that have been played in festivals like: 2do. Encuentro De Sonidos Electrónicos Del Gaitán (2003), Patagonia (2004), Festival And Suramerica Electrónica, Online Festival (2005).

1995 until 1999: Humberto Uribe, Jose Santamaria

2000 until 2001: Humberto Uribe, Jose Santamaria, Alejandro Vélez

2001 until present: Jose Santamaria, Alejandro Vélez

Comments about Protov: