Adelbert Von Deyen

Also known as Adalbert Von Deyen, Adelbert Von Dayen, von Deyen
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Adelbert Von Deyen:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Nordborg 2 Audio 1979 Sky Records
2 Dreamdancer 8 Audio 1987 Sky Records
3 Impressions 9 Audio 1985 Sky Records
4 Inventions 10 Audio 1983 Sky Records
5 Atmosphere 4 Audio 1980 Sky Records
6 Live 5 Audio 1984
7 Sternzeit 2 Audio 1978
8 Eclipse 10 Audio 1981 Sky Records
9 Planetary 9 Audio 1982
10 Sunset - The Best Of Adelbert Von Deyen 15 Audio 1992 Sky Records
11 Roseg@rden 9 Audio 2007-06-07 Track By Track
12 Old Fashioned 12 Audio 2009 Adelbert Von Deyen Productions

Adelbert Von Deyen is an electronic music composer and artist based in Berlin. He began working on his music in sessions with longtime friend [a=Dieter Schütz] in the 1970s. He was signed to [l=Sky Records] which released his first album "Sternzeit" (German for Stardate) in 1978. Sky Records released a total of nine Von Deyen albums between 1978 and 1987, eight solo albums and one collaboration with Schütz, "Inventions" (1983).

In 1991 Von Deyen, Schütz, and [a=Ulla Witt] formed the group [a=Deja Vue], recording the album "Nightflight". Schütz's sudden death in September of that year caused the project to be shelved and Von Deyen put his music career on hold, concentrating on landscape painting instead.

In 1992 Von Deyen digitally remastered some of his works for Sky Records. The remastered version of "Atmosphere" (originally releasd as an LP in 1980) was released on CD that year as was a compilation album, "Sunset - The Best of Adelbert Von Deyen".

In 2003 Von Deyen launched his own record label and finally released the long-shelved "Nightflight" album. After receiving a synthesizer as a gift he resumed his own solo career, releasing "Painted Black" (2006) and "Roseg@rden" (2007).

Comments about Adelbert Von Deyen: