Keef Baker

Keith Baker

Also known as K.Baker, Keith Baker
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Keef Baker:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Widnes Years 11 Audio 2004-08-10 n5MD
2 The Widnes Redevelopment Project 13 Audio 2005 n5MD
3 Redeye 13 Audio 2007-02-00 Hymen Records
4 Pen Fifteen 25 Audio 2009-02-24 Hymen Records
5 Dry 17 Audio 2014-09-15 Hymen Records
6 Barren 18 Audio 2014-09-15 Hymen Records

Born In Leeds, UK Keith has been writing music under various names since 1989.

Keef may have gone to school with one of the Spice Girls, but thankfully that didn't shape his taste in music. Starting out in death metal bands and moving into Indie and Jazz, Keef became a session bassist. However he rediscovered music through bands such as Skinny Puppy, Test Dept and Autechre in the early to mid 90s which was when his attention turned to more electronic music. Through the years this music has mutated into a cross breed of influences, mixing IDM's penchant for 'melancholy ambience', post-industrial's 'haunting and wavering', and breakcore's 'clatter and bash' to great effect. Mr. Baker is currently working on his debut for n5MD that should be out sometime later this year.

Comments about Keef Baker: