Ran Slavin

Also known as R. Slavin, Ran_Slavin, Slavin
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.ranslavin.com

Discography of Ran Slavin:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Product 02 18 Audio 2004 Crónica
2 Thermo Swing 13 Audio 1999 Esoteric Recordings (2)
3 Into The Void 24 Audio 2006 Sub Rosa
4 The Wayward Regional Transmissions 8 Audio 2007-02-00 Crónica
5 Nocturnal Rainbow Rising 10 Audio 2008 Crónica
6 A Recorded Transmission 3 Audio 2007 Crónica
7 The Mediterranean Drift 6 Audio 2010-04-01 Crónica
8 Quanta+Else Studio Blanks 01-02 19 Audio 2002 Esoteric Recordings (2)
9 Live At Atlantic Waves 2007 3 Audio 2010-11-09 Crónica
10 Shark Money Sex Fast Entertainment 16 Audio 2000 Earsay
11 The Mediterranean Drift 6 Audio 2010-04-01 Crónica
12 Nocturnal Rainbow Rising 10 Audio 2008 Crónica
13 Secret Thirteen Mix 032 15 Audio 2012-08-27 Secret Thirteen Journal

Ran Slavin is a cross media audio-visual artist from Tel Aviv. Working with experimental cinema, digital and acoustic music, video art and live video/sound performances.

Working between the contemporary art world and the experimental music scene, his visual work has been described as intense urban surrealism.

His audio work is a culmination of processed acoustic sources, error music and sonic panoramas often guitar/piano based/derived.

His videos, music and live performances present audio-visual realms unfolding between the urban and the abstract, super impositioning the real and hyper real, real time streams of morphing dream worlds.

His diverse catalogue of videos blurs distinctions between present and futurism, documentary and fiction and presents a hybrid of moving images, stills in motion,

creating intense scenarios and altered states.

Comments about Ran Slavin: