Jesper Kyd

Jesper Kyd

Also known as Джаспер Кид
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,,,

Discography of Jesper Kyd:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Freedom Fighters Original Soundtrack 18 Audio 2003 Nano Studios
2 Hitman: Codename 47 / Hitman 2: Silent Assassin Original Soundtracks 34 Audio 2005-05-03 La-La Land Records
3 Hitman: Blood Money Original Soundtrack 16 Audio 2006-06-30 Sumthing Else Music Works
4 Robotech Invasion Original Soundtrack 13 Audio 2005-02-15
5 Assassin's Creed II 35 Audio 2009 Not On Label
6 Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood 20 Audio 2010 Not On Label
7 Assassin's Creed (Soundtrack) 12 Audio 2011-11-15 Ubisoft
8 Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector Edition 13 Audio 2011-11-15
9 Darksiders II (Original Soundtrack) 28 Audio 2012-08-24 Sumthing Else Music Works
10 DVDмания №04 Апрель 2008 (Музыка из игры Assassin's Creed) 7 Audio 2008 ООО "ТехноМир"
11 Game.Exe #6'2002 (Favorite Jesper Kyd's Soundtracks) 41 Audio 2002 C & C Computer Publishing Ltd.
12 Amok 8 Audio 1996 Sega Enterprises, Ltd
13 Hitman: Contracts 13 Audio 2005-05-25 Sumthing Else Music Works
14 Unreal Tournament 3 (Original Soundtrack) 33 Audio 2007-11-20 Sumthing Else Music Works

British Academy award winner Jesper Kyd (b. February 3, 1972 in Hørsholm, Denmark) writes captivating electronic and symphonic music for video games and movies. Kyd's dedication to produce memorable, immersive scores that transcend traditional repertoires has gained him international critical acclaim from the arts and entertainment industry. Spotlighted as a 'Rising Star' by The Hollywood Reporter and hailed as a 'Leading Game Composer' by Electronic Musician, his powerful blend of ambient, electronic and classical orchestrations enhances the emotional and dramatic impact of numerous cinematic productions including the multi-million selling Hitman video game series (IOI/Eidos) starring Agent 47 and the highly acclaimed action/adventure Freedom Fighters (IOI/Electronic Arts). He is currently scoring next generation titles for Eidos and Ubisoft.

Jesper's most recently released project, the stylish musical score for Hitman: Blood Money is nominated for 'Best Video Game Score' in the 2006 MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs). Featuring a dynamic live orchestral score recorded with 90 musicians of the Budapest Symphony Orchestra and 60-piece Hungarian Radio Choir, Kyd's latest opus captures the cool, dark cinematic flair of Hitman by combining evocative choral performances with his brooding orchestral and electronic hybrid music styles. His unique fusion of DJ-style and minimalist electronica, surreal choir vocals and foreboding percussion grooves featured in Hitman: Contracts also garnered global attention as one of the truly groundbreaking original soundtracks.

Comments about Jesper Kyd: