Thomas Anders

Bernd Weidung

Also known as Anders, T. Anders, T.A., TA Project, Thomas Anders And Friends
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,

Discography of Thomas Anders:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Can't Give You Anything 4 Audio 1991 EastWest
2 Independent Girl 3 Audio 2003 Na Klar!
3 King Of Love 4 Audio 2004 Na Klar!
4 Tonight Is The Night 5 Audio 2004 Na Klar!
5 Just Dream 4 Audio 2004 Na Klar!
6 The Sweet Hello, The Sad Goodbye 3 Audio 1991 EastWest Records GmbH
7 Different 12 Audio 1989 EastWest
8 This Time 13 Audio 2004-02-23 Na Klar!
9 Wovon Träumst Du Denn (In Seinen Armen) 2 Audio 1983
10 The Love In Me 3 Audio 1994 Polydor
11 When Will I See You Again 12 Audio 1993-06-23 Polydor
12 Standing Alone 3 Audio 1992 Polydor
13 I'll Love You Forever 3 Audio 1993-11-29 Not On Label
14 One Thing 3 Audio 1989 TELDEC
15 Love Of My Own 3 Audio 1989-04-26 TELDEC
16 Can't Give You Anything (But My Love) 4 Audio 1991 EastWest
17 Du Weinst Um Ihn 2 Audio 1980 CBS
18 The Love In Me (The Remixes) 3 Audio 1994 Polydor
19 Souled 13 Audio 1995-04-07 Polydor
20 How Deep Is Your Love 11 Audio 1998-09-22 Spectrum Music (2)
21 The Love In Me - The Remixes 3 Audio 1994 Polydor
22 Endstation Sehnsucht 2 Audio 1984-02-00
23 One Thing 2 Audio 1989 TELDEC
24 The Love In Me 2 Audio 1994-01-21 Polydor
25 Stay A Little Longer 2 Audio 1993 Polydor
26 Ibiza Baba Baya 2 Audio 2008-07-18 White Shell Music
27 For You 2 Audio 2008-07-18 White Shell Music
28 Never Knew Love Like This Before - The Remixes 6 Audio 1995 Polydor
29 Barcos De Cristal 10 Audio 1994-04-19 Polydor
30 Ich Will Nicht Dein Leben 2 Audio 1982-07-00
31 Soldier 3 Audio 1989-10-28 TELDEC
32 L-O-V-E [King Of Love] 2 Audio 2004
33 A Little Bit Of Lovin' (Summer Mix) 4 Audio 1995 Polydor
34 Never Knew Love Like This Before 3 Audio 1995-03-10 Polydor
35 Road To Higher Love 3 Audio 1994-10-31 Polydor
36 Can't Give You Anything (But My Love) - Remix 3 Audio 1991 Eastwest
37 When Will I See You Again - The Remixes 2 Audio 1993 Polydor
38 When Will I See You Again - The Remixes 4 Audio 1993 Polydor
39 Live Concert 9 Audio 1997 FAN Association GmbH
40 Live In Chile 22 Audio 1994 FAN Association GmbH
41 Standing Alone 3 Audio 1992 Polydor
42 Judy 2 Audio 1980-08-00 CBS
43 Es War Die Nacht Der Ersten Liebe 2 Audio 1981 CBS
44 King Of Love 4 Audio 2004 Blanco Y Negro (2)
45 King Of Love 4 Audio 2004 Not On Label
46 Never Knew Love Like This Before - The Remixes 4 Audio 1995 Not On Label
47 When Will I See You Again 3 Audio 1993-07-23 Polydor
48 Kisses For Christmas 4 Audio 2008-11-21 White Shell Music
49 Was Macht Das Schon 2 Audio 1983-02-00
50 Es Geht Mir Gut Heut' Nacht 2 Audio 1984-09-00

Thomas Anders is a German singer / producer / songwriter (born on March 1st, 1963 as Bernd Weidung in Münstermaifeld / Eifel).

His debut on stage was at the age 7. At the age of 17 Anders won a music competition at the radio station "Radio Luxembourg," and was offered a record deal with CBS. In 1980 he released his first single: "Judy" with producer [a=Daniel David (2)]. Later in the same year Anders went on tour across Germany. In 1981 Anders had his debut on TV with his latest single. In 1982 Anders was signed to Hansa (later BMG) and worked with producer [a=G.G. Anderson].

In 1983 a young producer Dieter Bohlen invited Anders to record the German version of "Pick Up Phone" by [a=F.R. David]. Bohlen was enthusiastic about Anders' voice. As a result they produced several German singles and peaked at 16 on the German Top 20 with "Wovon träumst du denn?". In the end of 1984, Dieter Bohlen came up with an idea to record a song in English: "You're My Heart, You're My Soul." Thus, [a=Modern Talking] was born. Their first single climbed up to the top of the charts across Europe within 6 weeks. A string of No.1-hits followed such as: "You Can Win If You Want," "Cheri Cheri Lady", "Brother Louie" (number 4 in the UK-Charts) and "Atlantis Is Calling". Soon, Modern Talking was the most successful German pop-duo ever, selling 7 Double Platinum albums, 11 Platinum albums and 4 Gold albums worldwide.

In the end of 1987 Anders and Bohlen broke up. Anders moved to California, USA where he met some world-famous producers to discuss his solo career. About that time he wrote a song, "I Can Never Let You Go," for [a=Engelbert Humperdinck]. Anders also started the [a=Man-X (2)] project which supported him during his world tour as "The Thomas Anders show" in 1987-89.

Thomas Anders received a contract with Warner and recorded two albums in London. In 1989 with a new image and a new sound Anders released his first solo-album "Different". With the single "Love Of My Own" Anders reached number 24 on the German pop-charts. In 1991 Anders recorded his second album "Whispers", featuring vocals by [a=Judie Tzuke].

Anders switched to Polydor (now Universal) and kept on recording his albums in the USA. In 1992 he issued "Down On Sunset", featuring a duet with [a=Glenn Medeiros]). In 1993 he recorded "When Will I See You Again", featuring a duet with [a=Three Degrees, The]). In 1994 Anders released his Latin-pop album "Barcos de Cristal" in Spanish for the US market. In 1995 Anders recorded a soul-album with the [a=Pointer Sisters] called "Souled".

In 1998 Modern Talking re-launched themselves in Europe with their album "Back For Good" which achieved the biggest comeback ever witnessed in the history of pop-music. The album remained at the top of the German charts for over 20 weeks and has been released in over 50 countries.

After the 2nd Modern Talking break-up three more Anders' albums were out. Lately he has been working on the [a=Anders | Fahrenkrog] project for some time.

Comments about Thomas Anders: