Mike Vernon

Michael William Hugh Vernon

Also known as M Vernon, M. V., M. Vernon, Michael Vernon, Mike, Vernon

Discography of Mike Vernon:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Moment Of Madness 12 Audio 1973 Sire
2 Bring It Back Home 10 Audio 1971
3 Let's Try It Again 2 Audio 1972 Blue Horizon
4 Bring It Back Home 10 Audio 1972 Carnaby
5 Moment Of Madness 12 Audio 1973 Sire

UK producer, engineer, musician and music executive. Founder of the [l=Blue Horizon] label (distributed through CBS and Polydor) and key producer for numerous British blues artists and groups during the late 1960s - particularly [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/47333-Fleetwood-Mac]Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac[/url] and [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/397501-Bluesbreakers-The]The Bluesbreakers[/url].

Vernon played in a few bands before starting his production career at [l5320] with several blues artists, moving on later from Blue Horizon to a very broad genre of artists. His work encompasses such diverse artists as [a=Furry Lewis], [a=Level 42], [a=David Bowie] and [a=Rocky Sharpe & The Replays] (In which he also ghosted as 'Eric Rondo'). Labels he is also associated with are [l176615], [l261476] and the later [l=Indigo Recordings] and [l=Code Blue], the latter distributed through Atlantic, reviving the works of Blues, Jazz, Funk and Soul artists - such as [a=Jay Owens] and [a=Sherman Robertson].

[b]Born:[/b] 20 November 1944, Harrow, Middlesex, England

Comments about Mike Vernon: