Vladimír Hirsch & Tom Saivon

Members of Aghiatrias: Tom Saivon, Vladimír Hirsch
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Aghiatrias:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Regions Of Limen 9 Audio 2004 Epidemie Records
2 Field Mass 7 Audio 2000 CatchArrow Recordings
3 Epidæmia Vanitatis 4 Audio 2002 Integrated Music Records
4 Live At Middle East 6 Audio 2003 Ars Morta Universum
5 Ethos 9 Audio 2006 Epidemie Records
6 Reliquary 4 Audio 2007 Integrated Music Records

Czech „integrated music“ project of composer Vladimír Hirsch and sound-engineer Tom Saivon, started in 1999 as more abstract sprout of their sympho-industrial band Skrol, stressing the work with rich arsenal of sound structures. It is based on grasping both ways in a manner (contemporary classical music v. dark noise), which would allow them to partake of each other’s principal formal attributes, both on the basis of violent confrontation and of mutual empathy. The goal of this specific form of work is a unification of seemingly irreconcilable worlds into a indivisible essence. This act represents the metaphorical and philosophical principles of the formation’s work.

Comments about Aghiatrias: