Pop-Off Tuesday

Also known as Pop Off Tuesday
Members of Pop-Off Tuesday: Hiroki Miyauchi, Minori Odaira
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/popofftuesday, http://www.pickled-egg.co.uk/pop-off-tuesday.htm

Discography of Pop-Off Tuesday:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Pop-Off Tuesday 12 Audio 1998-04-22 Nanophonica
2 Pop Ahoy! 10 Audio 2002-07-29 Pickled Egg Records
3 Pop-Off Tuesday 12 Audio 2000-06-13 Pickled Egg Records
4 See My Ghost 6 Audio 1999-08-23 Pickled Egg Records
5 Helicopter 2 Audio 2002-07-22 Pickled Egg Records
6 This Old Lady / As Evil Dance 2 Audio 1997-05-19 Origin Music

Formed in London in 1995, the Japanese duo of Hiroki Miyauchi (machines) and Minori Odaira (vocals/guitars) released their debut single, 'This Old Lady', on Origin Records 18 months later. This grabbed the attention of one John Peel, who booked them in for a session, which in turn grabbed the attention of the then fledgling Pickled Egg, who released their 2nd single, the gorgeous 'Unworldy', in July 98.

Comments about Pop-Off Tuesday: