Ictus (2)

Also known as Ictus Ensemble, Ictus Ensemble, The
Members of Ictus (2): Alain Pire, Benjamin Dieltjens, Bert Helsen, David Nunez (2), Dirk Descheemaeker, François Deppe, Géry Cambier, Geert De Bièvre, George Van Dam, Georges-Elie Octors, Gerrit Nulens, Igor Semenoff, Jean-Luc Fafchamps, Jean-Luc Plouvier, Jeroen Robbrecht, Kaat Chiers, Kaatje Chiers, Marieke Berendsen, Michael Schmid, Michael Weilacher, Miquel Bernat, Paul Declerck, Philippe Ranallo, Piet Van Bockstal, Robin Hayward, Samia Bousbaine, Tom Pauwels
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.ictus.be/

Discography of Ictus (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Wheel Of Emptiness 10 Audio 2001 Cyprès
2 Avis De Tempête 13 Audio 2005 Cyprès
3 An Index Of Metals 12 Audio 2006-11-15 Cyprès
4 am001 2 Audio 2011-05-00 altremusiche.it
5 KINOK 13 Audio 1995 Megadisc Classics
6 Laborintus II 3 Audio 2012-07-00

Ictus is a Brussels based contemporary-music ensemble housed in the buildings of the dance company Rosas since 1994. While their repertoire covers a large stylistic range (from Aperghis to Reich, from Murail to Waits), each of their concerts presents a coherent and adventurous listening experience: thematic concerts (around transcriptions, time stratified, nocturnes, irony, music and film, Loops...), portrait concerts (of Jonathan Harvey, Fausto Romitelli, Toshio Hosokawa...), stage productions (operas, ballets, tours de chant).

Comments about Ictus (2):